
RGE1963

51 year old man | Fort Collins, CO, USA | Seeking women 42-51 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am considering returning to active status...

In his own words

I am considering returning to active status sometime in the near future, so who knows, perhaps our paths will cross again soon....due to this account status, I cannot see any interest that you may have for me in the form of "Emails" or "Likes" but only by "Winks". Maybe that special someone will give me that wink that will encourage me to reactivate my account. In the meantime, There's the potential for a book here so I'll condense it into Cliffs Notes. I've changed this portion several times now and can never get it exactly how I want it. It seems that most people utilize this space to talk about what they enjoy doing recreationally and you really don't get a good sense of their values and character. Hopefully, I'll be able to put enough out here that you will be able to get that from me, Ladies please understand that I am a father first and foremost. I have a young son who I have wrapped my life and focus around and that has been the greatest life experience I could have ever imagined or hoped for. I feel a decade younger than my biological age in body, mind and spirit. I think that aspect of life is a mind set which each one of us embraces (or doesn't, as the case may be). Maybe you'd like a guy that smiles when a young baby goes by in the arms of its new parents or stops to talk to one of our seniors as they walk past, I find their intuitive wisdom quickly becoming a vanishing characteristic in todays cultural landscape. Maybe you'd like a guy that not only engages you but can keep up with you. I tend to do well in any environment: a coat and tie in large social gatherings, jeans and t-shirt at the coffee shop, quiet and determined on the wilderness trail. Just as happy to be a participant as a spectator in most events (explanation is probably required). Of course I'm looking for someone who is warm, thoughtful, giving etc, but I don't necessarily want an exact copy of myself in the opposite sex. I'm wanting to find someone who is committed to building a relationship together that utilizes the strengths and assets of both people to exponentially increase the positive characteristics that the two will have together. I'm content with where I'm at now, happy with my job and feeling successful. Own my own home, very little debt (other than the mortgage payment), and very excited to be meeting some wonderful, new people out there-but enough about me. I am looking for a kind, caring woman with integrity, who values honesty, loyalty, commitment, family life, someone with a good sense of humor, a good communicator, a kid at heart, a hopeless romantic, my best friend, someone who can have fun doing just about anything, someone who is open to new adventures / experiences, someone who is patient, knows who she is and what she wants. In return she'll get her best friend, adventuring partner, sympathetic ear and staunchest supporter. Definitely not looking to date a lot of people, just find that special woman to pour my energies and efforts into.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

8yr old Golden Retriever who is wonderful with everybody.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Rawah Wilderness (CO), Black Hills (SD), Monterey (CA), Anniston (AL), Dismal River (NE) and Playa Del Carmen (Mexico) to name a few.

College

Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO

Favorite things

Spending time doing anything with that special someone, dog Training, hiking-camping (mentioned before), visiting with seniors-especially WWII veterans-to be able to better comprehend their sacrifice. Target shooting at the Range.

For fun

Too much to list. Improve my home and property. Hike, camp and fish but more importantly, be an active dad for my ten yr. old son who's involved in competitive baseball, karate and other rec sports

Last read

Honestly? Let's see......very involved single dad.....I just wish I had more time to relax and read.....I guess I can't put my finger on anything specific except The Red Pyramid, read to my son as he falls asleep at night.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I guess you'd call it Labor/Construction- I've been an electrician by trade for more than 15yrs now.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
4 years at CSU and 4 years at an Electrical trade school.