

41 year old woman | Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 20 miles of Mineola, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Will start off by sharing that I just uprooted from NY into my new digs in Chapel Hill permanently in August. My credo is to forever keep striving for what makes you whole and nothing is impossible---you just have to have the desire and belief to make it happen Just floating into my new southern space from years of being in NY. Yes I have the accent. No, its not overbearing. Just putting that out there. Going into this I sort of had the surrealistic pie in the sky mentality of meeting " the one" but I realize everyone's fairty tale ending is so different so I better lighten up a little. Just poking my nose back in the game in a smart and focused way and trying to meet people that I enjoy spending time with and vice versa and if the worst case scenario is I come out of it with a few new friends, Im sure Im ahead of the game. I have learned to appreciate life more than most I feel and really cherish every moment and run with it. I am always on the go and remain as active as I can. I like to look at life as a never ending opportunity and try to treat others the way I want to be treated. I dont believe in sarcasm or cruelty, its a waste of time and an ugly turnoff. Envy is even worse. I always appreciate what I have and if I want more I strive for it and go out and attempt to claim it. I want someone in my life who enjoys having me as a part of their daily existance but also is independent enough to have his own joys and loves. I love to laugh and anyone who can make me giggle is a number one in my book. I am MODEST and don't want to sit through a conversation where my date wants to stroke himself, be narcissistic and tell me how amazing he is and how everyone wants to be with him...I have no idea what would make someone think that attribute is endearing but I have met so many people in this world that are all about them...lose the SELFISHNESS and pay it forward. I come from a family that strives to remain athletic and focused on their goals. Raised by a mom who worked at the local YMCA I went to junior olympics n swimming as a child and continued teaching the sport into adulthood. My family has always been accomplished in the arts and my sister is a well known actress in Italy. I love to write and hope to publish a memoir in the near future. Since I have been on match before and I understand a little more about internet dating and the ins and outs of it, I will stress the idea of HONESTY...I hate liars and make sure you read my profile... I DO HAVE CHILDREN they mean a great deal to me and define a good portion of my world so if that is not something you see yourself being able to understand, go no further. Oh, and since we have only pictures to go with online--please submit or I will not respond because that is a set up for disaster, and make sure they are you and not an old picture of the dude that did the BOWFLEX ad commercials. I promise you I will realize you are NOT that person... lol. Oh, one last thing... Im not sure why people put up pictures of the skyline, their favorite shoes, and ad nauseum pictures of their pets but unless I decide I want to date a building or change species, why not leave the pics up of the person you are reading the profile about? Two last things, I have nothing against a very distinguished in shape older man but I have to keep it realistic. If you are 50 or over its just not in my age range. Please be understanding. Also, I'm a planner, if you're the type who just wings it or flies by the seat of your pants, It's not something I tolerate well. I like to know in advance what I'm doing and when. I cannot entertain the idea of dating someone who is miles away either. If it takes me longer to get to you then the actual time of the date.... lets not live in fantasy land. PROXIMITY IS KEY!!!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Other

A motley crew of rodents, 2 hamsters and 2 guinea pigs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If there is sand and a hot sun and waves crashing then I am there---I love teh carribean and am more of a beach bum than a historical buff although I find some of Europe and my heritage in Italy to be quiet romantic as well as fascinating.


St. John's University, Queens, NY

Favorite things

I love a good pizza and chicken scarpiello and of course my grandma's sauce. The smell of coconut oil or just my sons giggling while they sit next to me is enough to make me really stop and enjoy life and appreciate it.

For fun

I have been swimming almost as long as I can walk and have worked with the water since I was 15 as a lifeguard,instructor and New York State Swim official. I love to stay active and have a passion for anything related to water.

Last read

THE SECRET--- I live by the concept of the law of attraction-remain focused and positive and you can bring whatever you want to you.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a teacher aide and run the circuit of high school meets as a swim referee.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am 100 percent Italian and I love my background as well as being really proud of it.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish
Please keep going if you are into just a casual fling....not why Im on here. GRACI!
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS in Journalism