
milehibuckeye

40 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-45

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm yours and that's it, whatever...

In his own words

On one weekend, I will be at Red Rocks with friends (recently to see James Taylor and Avett Brothers, with Amos Lee, Atmosphere, Crosby Stills & Nash, and maybe more, upcoming), or the Ogden for hip hop, or the Aggie for Elephant Revival, or Mezcal on Colfax for my ongoing tequila education (i.e., drinking what I like and trying to remember what the hell I like after drinking a bit too much of what I like), or cornhole in a friends backyard, or watching UFC, with bourbon in hand and minimal guilt, or learning to salsa, or re-learning to two-step, or hiking my soon-to-be second 14er, or spending a shovel-required camping weekend with friends in the mountains, or learning to catch a damn trout with a fly (smallmouth in Ohio don’t even count in comparison), or hitting a Broncos/Avs/Nuggets/Rockies game with, again, bourbon in hand, or golfing (better known as paying to walk around with good friends and losing things), or taking a golf nap, or training for my first half marathon (admittedly at the pace of a friend who happens to be 7 months pregnant...I’m easing into this one), or writing (for an audience of one), or searching for the perfect happy hour patio, or attempting to transition from a snowboarder to skier, or just, blissfully, doing nothing. On the next weekend I will be singing “Sweet Baby James,” a slightly modified version my girls call the cowgirl song, as a fail-safe to get them to sleep, and then attempting to learn the guitar (while they watch the Care Bears) so that my concerts for an audience of three will sound a little better one day, and then damn near crying while watching Disney movies with my girls before they go to bed (those damn movies are designed to wreck dudes with daughters I'm fairly sure). Both the weekends are me, but you will see one long before the other, my girls are not a part of my dating life at all. But on the weekends that you do see, I will probably be making you laugh, and will be looking for nothing in particular, and everything, and for a comfortable kind of easy that I will know when I see. Falling short of finding that, finding a good friend to share a hike, or bourbon, or Denver rooftops, or concerts, or whatever wouldn't suck either. Oh...and along with my three daughters, I also have a vasectomy, and a jar of frozen sperm in Loveland (which will forever be (Self)Loveland to me from now on). So yeah...there’s that.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bluebird, Ogden, El Chapultapec, etc.; Red Rocks; South Broadway and Colfax bars are usually my speed; halfway up the trail when the trail mix comes out; my shower after camping; rooftops; anywhere arms-length from bourbon

College

The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

Talking about nothing and everything, live music (especially in small venues), new music, laughing, making people laugh, attending Avs games, dance parties with my girls to inappropriate music; turtles (just seeing if you're paying attention)

For fun

Sunday Funday with friends, euchre (I am always desperately seeking mid-westerners willing to play regularly); learning to play guitar; channeling my former wildlife biologist self (birding, hiking, camping, etc.)

Last read

The Iliad and The Odyssey (Robert Fagles translation); David Byrnes' How Music Works



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Raised Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral