

58 year old man | Napa, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-56 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a smart, happy, and successful guy on many...

In his own words

I'm a smart, happy, and successful guy on many levels, who looks at the world through romantic glasses and tries to take a positive outlook on each day. I'm very confident in who I am and what I still want to accomplish. I'm really good with people and have an international worldview. I believe that nations and religions tend to separate people more than bring them together, and we're all together on this planet so we'd better figure it out. I really enjoy people from different cultures and other perspectives. I engage in meaningful conversations. Look up the word "conservative" -- that's not me. I have lots of fun and can find the humor in almost everything. I'm very happy with who I am, most of the "baggage" from previous relationships has been pitched from the train. I'm definitely not into trying to change someone or fixing their problems for them,so codependents,alcoholics and the seriously disturbed need not apply:)*wink* wink* :) I run my own luxury lifestyle business and just started a small winery in the Napa Valley. Former restaurant owner (Julia Child was a friend and mentor). I'm heavily into food and wine, but not a "geek." I'm perpetually learning and involved in a host of creative projects. I try to be generous with my time, knowledge and possessions with those close to me. Although I enjoy a lot of personality types I'm friends with many, but close to only a few. I'm especially interested in getting to know those I cherish on the deepest level possible, which is from the inside out. I am not interested in shallow, meaningless associations. I'm looking for a serious relationship, it's not my wish to do serial dating. For myself I only feel comfortable seeing one person at a time, that's just the way I'm built. If you don't want to fall in love I'm not the guy for you. Please pay attention to the age range I've requested, way over or under and I won't respond. I love horses and dogs (Must Love Dogs--sorry, this is a dealbreaker) and have been riding horses for 30 years English and Western. Snow skiing, anything on the water. I don't watch any professional sports, so if you need to know who was in the lineup for the 1942 Mets I haven't a clue. Things which are important to me are great kissing and affection, art, appreciating beauty every day, music, dressing well, practicing kindness and compassion when I don't feel like it, engaging anyone I meet on a personal level. Integrity and honesty are key drivers. If the words "Lord" or "Jesus" start your profile please continue your search for happiness. Since I've lived abroad and travelled I'm probably more European minded than most American men. I'm looking for someone intelligent, travelled and a global thinker, you might be from another culture or speak several languages.You celebrate the happiness and prosperity of those around you and revel in their successes. I have dark hair and dark brown eyes (my all Italian background) and broad shoulders. I want you to be a best friend but more important is an equal partner. Please be attractive (inside counts for more than out), very intelligent, maybe musically inclined, and success minded like me. A kind heart is requested, yeah that's top of the list. I try to practice compassion and loving kindness daily and feel selflessness and acting from your heart makes the world better. If this seems like weaknesses to you then we're definitely not a match. A plus if you like animals (a real big plus!), can ride a horse and know a good pinot from a bad pinto. I believe that good conversation, wit and profound thinking should be the daily bread of living. I value honesty, kindess and loyalty and always "give more than I take." Respect. Love. Honor. For you I give my honesty, kindness and loyalty and always "give more than I take." So if you'd enjoy exploring the sights with a nice Italian guy and settling down to a fine glass of cabernet at day's end, then I'm for you.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Italy, Paris, Scotland, San Francisco, NYC, London--what's not to like?

Favorite things

NY Times, Hafiz: So you can plant more wheat, International Campaign to ban Land Mines

For fun

I love horses and dogs, wine and travel. I'm a former restaurant owner and chef (cooked with Gordon Ramsay, he didn't yell at me).

Last read

gave up on trying to read Camus in the original French.... Big Points if you can tell me where my headline quote is from...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am open to all faiths.
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree