
MindNeverMatter

32 year old man | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Laughter is the best medicine, except for Nyquil. =)

In his own words

Hi! I think the first thing someone would realize upon meeting me is that I love to laugh. I'm good at finding the humor in life's absurdities, and I enjoy making others laugh with me----even when I sometimes fail at it. (I'm sure everyone's experienced how awkward THAT can be!) I think a healthy sense of humor----especially about oneself----is a great thing to have, and I love it when I can bring it out in others, as well. The second thing someone might notice about me is that I'm a little bit different. I sometimes have a unique way of seeing things, and depending on the person, that can be either endearingly interesting or brow-raisingly weird. (In the latter's case, I can always try out the explanation "Hey, I'm an artist!" and hope that will elicit an "Ah," followed by a nod.) Being an artist, I see inspiration in things all around me, even walking down the street or waiting around in a doctor's office. I'm constantly thinking in terms of narratives, and making up little stories all the time. A lively imagination is something I couldn't live without, and I'm very happy when I'm hanging with people who feel the same way----whether they're artists or not. I think what I'm looking for is a "buddy," so to speak. A girl to pal around with, who can be affectionate and silly, and has a lot of compassion for people. Someone who feels comfortable talking to me about anything, and whom I can feel the same toward, as well. Someone who is earnest and engaged seriously with the world, but at the same time never loses sight of how important it is to throw an arm around someone's shoulder and laugh with them. I'd love to explore places, things, and life in general with her, reflecting on whatever comes up and exploring each other's brains for hours----being by turns surprised and bemused by what we find inside. (I'm game if you are!) Oh----and she's gotta have eyes that sparkle like the sun's reflection as it sets over the Mediterranean. Can't forget that part! I'd love a good pair of sparkling eyes to get lost in.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests

Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up in pretty much a menagerie. At one point we had five cats and two dogs. (And, at other times, two parakeets and a turtle we found outside.) The punchline is, I'm allergic. Still love 'em, though--as long as there's soap and water around.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The MoMA, The Met, Columbus Circle, Midtown, Coney Island, City Island, around-about in general. =) And Sheep Meadow in Central Park. There's nowhere better to be on a lazy summer day.

College

Pratt Institute, Brooklyn, NY

For fun

Movies, reading, museums, going out and wandering around the city, life sketching----and trying to break an internet addiction. (Okay, maybe that last thing doesn't qualify as fun.)

Last read

You know, I really need to start reading books again. I used to be a VORACIOUS reader. What happened? Well, the internet happened. [Yeah, sure---blame it on the internet, that's the ticket...]



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I've got a lot of German on both sides, with some English, Hungarian and Romanian mixed in there somewhere. Still, someone once told me I look French, whatever that means.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm Jewish on my mother's side, Protestant on my father's side, and atheist on my side. =) I was raised pretty secular, but observing the holiday trappings of both traditions. My family holds ceders on Passover, which are hilariously irreverent.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I went to Pratt Institute as an illustration major. Pretty good school if you didn't mind sixth-floor windows suddenly crashing to the ground below, or photo lab equipment occasionally electrocuting you.