
SculptorScott

38 year old man | Henly, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
What better way to say 'I love you' than with a spatula?

In his own words

I hate this kind of stuff,but here it goes. I'm an artistic and spiritually minded individual,and I would like my match to be the same. I'm an extremely laid back an open minded person with a fully operational sense of humor. My perfect match is a loving and fun girl with a taste for the strange,she's the type of person with whom I can spend all day with never saying a word yet having endless conversations with. I enjoy heated debates. I waste a lot of time engaged in them,usually on the internet. It's fun and keeps my rhetoric sharp,not to mention it's fun.Did I mention it's fun? Hmmmmm,yep,yep,yep. I'm a HUGE Jerry Lewis fanatic. Don't hold it against me,it's all I've got in common with the French. I can talk to squirrels. Sometimes. I can be too quiet for my own good. I contemplate the Universe all the time,it's my religion I suppose. I go back and forth from Austin to San Antonio quite regularly since my family is in SA and most all my friends are in Austin. I live in Dripping Springs. I like it. Pedernales falls is right down my street. I've been adopted by two cats. I call them 'Cat' and 'Other cat with no tail'. Enough about me,let's talk about you! YOU: -Are the type of individual who has a profound respect for extremely silly things. - Accept the light and the darkness. - Love the Muppets. -Play an instrument -Like to pick up bugs. -Would like to help me build my time machine. -Want to be true to yourself. -Cry when you feel like it. -Laugh when you fall down. -Will yell at me for not getting in shape. -Love your parents -Feel that life has yet to begin. -Will remind me that life has yet to begin.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Other types of exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'd take my match to the 'Snake Farm' off IH 35 for starters,dinner at the most random and unknown hole in the wall restaurant, and later we would attend the Alamo Draft House for beer and the finest cinema,like 'The Toxic Avenger'.

Favorite things

Movies ,Music ,Makeup effects. I consider myself a musician who is currently without an instrument,because I sold it. I want to make more art,film and music but I really need that special creative partner to inspire me and to kick my lazy butt.

For fun

I watch a lot of films,I love movies. I've worked in film and have had fun doing it. Currently I work in the art world,so that means I'm starving and need a 'real' job.

Last read

I'm currently revisiting back issues of Fangoria from the early 80's and feeling like I'm 12 again. I've just bought the entire 'Dune' series and will eventually get beyond simply staring at the cover art. I also like the 'Dexter' books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Student, Other profession
I work at a bronze art foundry. I'm a wax technician,basically I cast wax copies of sculpture and prepare them for the lost wax bronze casting process. In other words,I play with wax. I also do restorative work on bronze art.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm mainly Scotch Irish,or I at least got the dominant Scotch Irish genes floating around in my family.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm a Panentheist. I love discussing theological ideas and spiritual philosophy,but I don't really have a religious affiliation. I do come from a traditional Christian upbringing,but I did the moonwalk at my first communion,so...
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Believe it or not I have an Associates Degree in Special Makeup Effects. Technically it's a business degree.