
thucydides78

36 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It is all true. You can't lie on the Internet.

In his own words

The Disclaimer: It seems like many women on dating websites describe their search for the ideal man like finding a "parking spot"; the good ones are taken and the free ones are handicapped. Or like finding a "bra"; some are too big, some are too small, some don't provide enough support, some just want to squeeze your boobs... you get the idea. Then they describe how their ideal man should be strong and independent, funny yet serious, all while being soft and sensitive. Finally, why is it that even the shortest girl wants a guy who is 5'9"? After reading all these profiles, I have come to the conclusion that I will never ever fit any of those descriptions. So if you are looking for the "perfect parking spot" (or think I was being serious), maybe you should look elsewhere. This is me. About Me: I am a hard working, goal-oriented, but not overly ambitious person. I am intelligent and can carry on meaningful conversations, although I find it very difficult to talk about the "weather". I am an introvert and I tend to hold my cards close to my chest, but if you can put me at ease, you will find that underneath the calm/calculating exterior is a funny, easy going person (or at least I'm trying to be that person) who is trying to find more meaning in life beyond eating, drinking, working and sleeping. My philosophy is to "live in the moment" so I go about my day at my own pace, a non New York pace. The Good: I'm really good at sabotaging myself. Like so many people, I have a number of lofty goals that I work towards, and due to my own undoing, fail miserably at... I laugh off my failures and try again. The Bad: I excel at nothing. Rather, I prefer to be a "Jack of all Trades", and being pretty good at many things. Some of my interest/hobbies include cooking (Vietnamese/sous vide), dancing (Salsa), furniture building, and diy electronics. More recently, I started to bake and am currently obsessed in making a perfect french macaron. The Ugly: I have always been a people watcher and am training to become a child psychiatrist. I like to listen. I think not only about meanings of conversations, but also about the meanings behind such things as tone of voice, facial expression, and body language. Don't worry, I won't analyze you... or at least it doesn't hurt... unless you want it to. The One: I would like to meet a smart, independent woman who likes dancing and cook or wants to learn. She should enjoy trying new things, but would be just as happy staying home and having a conversation on the couch. I'm looking for someone who brings out the good qualities that I do not exhibit enough; someone who would make me a better person.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Vienna is better than Paris IMO. Other places I have been include London, Brussels, Amsterdam, Munich, Berlin, and Luxenburg. Still exploring NYC, the Highline is cool.

College

University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

I don't have a single favorite food; there is just too many, but steak is up there.

For fun

Coffee and conversation, cooking, dining, movies, theater.

Last read

Currently reading Child of War, Woman of Peace.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pediatric/Psyciatry/Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Resident
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
3/4 Vietnamese, 1/4 Chinese
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MD