
bluetrains

49 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-59 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
i will dare

In her own words

I find it really difficult (and kind of bizarre) to try to reduce myself to a few lines on a screen. But, sigh, if I must, here are a few things: I am quirky and creative, curious about the world and its inhabitants, intuitive, compassionate, constantly striving to learn more, easily amused (but by the strangest things), constantly amazed by the beauty and the sadness around me, and hoping to find someone to share it all with. I'm also far funnier than this ad probably leads you to believe - - but I guess you'll have to take my word on that one. I'm not really sure what my ideal match would be - - the world is full of surprises. But, since we are talking about ideals here, I would like to meet someone who: has a sense of who he is, is wise beyond book learning, is compassionate, makes my heart beat wildly when he walks into a room because he is so damn handsome (and I am very partial to beautiful eyes and hands), has friends who are dear to him, understands how to be quiet, laughs a lot - - particularly at my jokes, makes himself laugh, has things to teach me, isn’t afraid of getting messy, someone who recognizes that a complete human being is difficult to sum up in words on a page and is willing to take the chance to find out what the person behind the words is like.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Reykjavik in the middle of summer. Or maybe the middle of winter, to see the Northern Lights. I'm always up for going places I have never been before in order to find my new favorite place.

Favorite things

I love the sounds of things: hearing some one else’s heartbeat, the sound of rain and thunder, Nina Simone’s voice on the first line of "I’ve got it bad (and that ain’t good)," a train whistle in the distance, unexpected laughter, music of all kinds.

For fun

Drive around in my car with all the windows down, watch old movies and hummingbirds and the circus pass by my house, listen to all kinds of music, read voraciously, eat food because it tastes good, learn to play the guitar and the ukulele

Last read

I like books. A lot. Recent favorites: Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Bark by Lorrie Moore. Recent reads: Thorton Wilder's Collected Plays, the Shock of the New by Robert Hughes. A stack of New Yorkers and the Sunday New York Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
California Institute of the Arts, BFA in Theatre UC Berkeley, MA in Education