
formerzonie77

37 year old woman | East Watertown, MA, USA | Seeking men 36-42 within 25 miles of Watertown, MA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So...hi!

In her own words

About me and who I'm looking for, eh? Well, I'm a middle child without that whole "middle child" thing, I'm a School Psychologist, and I'm a good friend. How's that? Hmm. Probably too short. Ok, middle child: my family tree is a little crazy, but I didn't live with my siblings so I always say that I had the benefit of having them without the trials and tribulations of it all. Don't worry- I know how to share and I'm not spoiled. School Psychology: I was a double major in college- early childhood education and psychology. People said to me, "why don't you become a school psychologist?" I said "NO WAY! I'd hate that job." A few jobs and some grad school later and it turns out I kinda love it. The passion I feel for helping kids learn and feel joy is a big part of who I am. Good friend: It's hard to write this part without seeming conceded, but I'm the type of person to go out of my way to be helpful- airport rides, babysitting, emergency shoe shopping decisions, etc. I tend to get along with most people I meet and tend to keep my friends in my life for a long time. As for who I'm looking for, I don't want to describe "perfect," because you never know who or what might end up being perfect. I can say that the qualities I'm usually attracted to include intelligence, a quirky sense of humor, self confidence and motivation. Ultimately, I'd really like to be able to think of this person as my best friend (cheesy cliche, I know, but it's true!!) and feel like I can be myself around him. Now it's probably too long. But hopefully you're still reading and are interested in finding out more!!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I have just two cats. I'm NOT a crazy cat lady. The plan was that my old roommate and I were going to each take one when we parted ways, but she moved in with somebody who had a dog and we both realized that it would be mean to separate the cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled a little, mostly tropical, but I did drive across the country and there are a few places I'd like to go back to. If I had to pick a favorite destination so far I'd have to say either Sedona or Ireland.

College

Westfield State College, Westfield, MA

Favorite things

TV: How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Family Guy, The Office, Glee, Discovery Channel, Doctor Who, Breaking Bad. Music: I like a little bit of everything. Also couldn't live without my iPhone. Family's pretty high up there too!

For fun

I love hanging out in the city- bars, shopping, people watching, Red Sox games, etc. I like staying in and watching a movie or tv too. I've been known to play an occasional game of tennis, but its pretty ugly. Pretty much anything with fun people.

Last read

I'm reading Monkey Girl: Evolution, Education, Religion, and the Battle for America's Soul. It's pretty interesting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I get to work with kids, mostly kids with special needs and I love it! They make me laugh every day and I love finding the good in each of them.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm pretty much a mutt- about half Russian/Lithuanian, and the rest is Irish, German and English.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religion really fascinates me, despite (maybe because?) the fact that I'm agnostic/athiest. I love learning about and getting into great conversations about it too. I respect those who have faith, and I hope that people respect my thoughts as well.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm always thinking about what my next degree will be in, but then I think about having to write papers and pull all-nighters and then think... maybe next year.