
miacara56

58 year old woman | Scranton, PA, USA | Seeking men 50-63 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple..Think and wonder...wonder and think...

In her own words

Hello! My name is...well, you can call me "Red" for now...and yes, I DO wonder, I do think, and I DO think that even the most complicated questions often have simple answers. Here are some things you might wonder about what I'm like... I like quiet evenings at home, but I also like to step out and have fun: listening to some great live music, catching an interesting movie, checking out a quirky flea market or restaurant, or even just walking and enjoying Mother Nature---all that and more are some fun activities that I like to do. Now, one of MY questions...who am I looking for? He's fun, funny, and conversational; though he can be solid, serious, and quiet, if need be. He likes doing things together, but he does have some interests of his own. He doesn't have to be Donald-Trump-wealthy, but he's self-supporting and generally self-sufficient. Obviously, there's a lot more to me, and a lot more to you, than we can uncover, with this text-tool. So, if you think we might have a chance.. if you're wondering whether we might be a match....why do you wait? what should you do? Send me an email! Then I'll follow through!....Oh the places we can go...there is magic to be done...there's much fun we can have in the short AND long run...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have a cat; or he has me, sometimes it's hard to tell which.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places---as mentioned in "for fun," local parks, historic places, quaint/quirky places/shops...where you probably won't find me is in a bar unless there's something really great (ie: GREAT live music, or a good gathering) happening.

Favorite things

I like blues, some jazz, classic rock.TV shows? Oldies/goodies: Seinfeld, Twilight Zone, MASH, Hitchcock.. Some new shows like "Big Bang Theory" all have great casts; SCANDAL looks interesting. And then there WAS "Breaking Bad"...

For fun

I'm often out walking (LOVE our local parks). I browse flea markets. I also like historic sites. I like coffee shops (Starbuck, Northern Lights, Zummos) and book stores like Borders (sigh). And then there's Wegmans lol...

Last read

"Killer Angels" and "The Autobiography of Henry VIII" are 2 of my favorites. And yes, I admit to reading "Fifty Shades." What can I say? I am an eclectic reader :-)!!!!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
My job is interesting, challenging, rewarding, fulfilling, and of course, sometimes, stress-inducing. That's okay; I have great coping skills. Ultimately, I feel that I make a difference in people's lives, and so it is totally worth it!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am mostly Italian with a sprinkling of Irish thrown in for good measure--and apparently for the red hair.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
God, heaven,hell,etc(ie my Roman Catholic upbringing) are interesting concepts that warrant in-person discussion and cannot be verbalized in a few words in a little tiny box. In short, I "believe." Who/when/where/how--stuff of deep conversations.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree, post-grad credits, and lots of continuing education credits.