
ridiqulous

27 year old man | Broomfield, CO, USA | Seeking women 18-26 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
How did I choose my profile name anyway? Trust me, I definitely can spell "ridiculous" correctly and I'm certainly not a ridiculous person.

In his own words

First of all, hello and welcome to my profile! Let me start of by saying that I've always been a swimmer, I even swam for my high school, but I absolutely HATED running. Last October I finally decided that I wanted to become an Army Officer, following the path paved by my father and brother. So I knew I had to run and I knew that I'd have to run often. I finally took up running and at first I totally hated it. I was running on an indoor track on campus and I honestly thought my only reward for dealing with running were the various injuries I received. I remained dedicated though, even when my motivation was nonexistant. I remember fairly early on trying to go on a run with my brother... Haha, I literally lost sight of him within a mile! I joined the ROTC program at my school that Spring and sure enough we had to run all the time. We almost always ran outside though and I realized that running outside was, oh so much more enjoyable than running inside for me. I took that realization home and ran around my neighborhood, eventually happening upon some trails. Before I knew it, I started to love running! I totally didn't realize that I even liked running though for quite some time. I mean I had to run right? I ran because I had to, not because I wanted to right? I continued running all semester until Spring Break. I love visiting my family and took full advantage of my time off to visit them, but since every minute with them seems to last for only a few seconds I never felt as though I had the time to go for a run. Oddly I started craving the very thing I hated! Could it be true? I eventually got back home and went for a run that very day: things had totally changed. I started sharing my newfound hobby with friends and family. Soon enough I even encouraged my family to exercise with me: the best of both worlds right? Of course my running ability improved since I worked on it frequently, and injuries were a thing of the past. This past summer I spent my time training at Ft. Sill (Oklahoma) and got placed in the best run group! I was completely surprised, suddenly the guy who couldn't keep up with his brother was among only 20 other guys out of 200. Haha, I still wouldn't say that I'm a super amazing runner, but I can definitely hold my own! I learned a lot from that experience. For one, I learned that running can be extremely tiring! In all seriousness though, I did learn a lot. One big lesson was to openly embrace new opportunities and to do your best to give each opportunity the chance to become that favorite activity or hobby. I became inspired to try hiking and decided to climb my first 14'ers: that was totally awesome of course, by the way. So maybe I can try something new with you? Or you can join me on a run if you'd like... I'm sure I'd love the company!

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love the views you get when you're either on a mountain side or at the peak of some mountain. So I guess those would be my favorite spots, but I also like some trails I've happened upon.

Favorite things

I love the feeling you get when your lungs fully open up and the feeling you get when your muscle is totally fatigued from a workout. I love rainy and snowy days and getting a chance to sleep in. I love spending my free time with family and friends.

For fun

I really like to play sports, workout, or head to the mountains especially with friends. I can't constantly do that so I also like listening to music, enjoy some movies, and play some video games.

Last read

In high school I definitely did not read all of the books I was supposed to. About a year ago I randomly picked up my copy of "Pride and Prejudice" and thought it was awesome. Since then I've been reading all sorts of novels I skipped in high school.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
At the moment, I'm a student, an Army ROTC cadet, and a member of the Colorado National Guard: so I get paid for going to school! Yay! That being said, I've never smoked, only drink socially on rare occasions, and don't use any other type of drug.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I am half Korean and half hispanic/white. I'm proud of my heritage and my first language was actually Korean! I forgot a lot of it though, but I'm actively working on that with help from my family of course.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a Roman Catholic, plain and simple. I won't try to hide that because you would definitely find out after a couple weeks at most of knowing me. That being said, I don't try to convert people or shove my faith into anyone's lap.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I'm currently a Junior and I'm definitely enjoying it while it lasts. I will definitely graduate in the Spring of 2013, so I'm not some lifelong student or anything like that.