
Vanessa_4173

32 year old woman | Madison Square, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 50 miles of Union City, NJ

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for someone fun, kind, adventurous, and ambitious.

In her own words

I moved to northern New Jersey seven years ago from sunny Florida—land of retired New Yorkers and fluorescent pink lawn ornaments—and have come to love the Northeast and all four of its seasons (My hair is especially grateful. Ever used a flat iron and then stepped out in 80% humidity? Hopeless…unless you're going for that Sarah Jessica Parker 80s look). I'm creative, easy-going, and very active, participating in anything from CrossFit (dignified cult member) and endurance events (often with mud and obstacles) to zip lining, rock climbing, and ping pong. If it's fun and challenging, I'm there. And what better excuse to get outside and explore the beautiful Tri-state area? Art and fitness are both passions and professions of mine. By day I'm a graphic designer and three years ago I decided to take my love for fitness to the next level and pursue a career as a fitness instructor. I love to motivate clients, friends, and family towards happier, healthier lifestyles whether it's teaching boot camps or simply going jogging with a friend with the skyline as our backdrop (FYI, watch out for baby strollers and dogs, Jersey has lots of them). I'm looking for someone who likes to get out, have fun, and try new things. I'm a music enthusiast (former high school band geek) and often go to shows in the city—recent favorites were Gotye/Kimbra, Bjork, Bloc Party, and The Naked and Famous. I love discovering new nightlife and restaurants in the area and would like to take cooking classes someday (anything with bacon is a HUGE plus). I can't call myself a jetsetter but I have been to England (studied abroad in London), Ireland, France, Germany, Italy, Canada, and Mexico and would love to experience new countries and cultures with my partner. My ideal somebody is an amazing friend and an even better spouse, someone who is kind, genuine, and looks after the people they love—both friends and family. I'm silly and enjoy making others laugh so a partner that cracks me up is a requirement. I would like someone who enjoys being active as exercise is so ingrained in my life, but I've dated women of all shapes and sizes and am looking for someone who's motivated to be healthy, above all. Intelligence is also a requirement, someone who I can hold a conversation with and who is ambitious professionally. In a nutshell, someone who complements me, makes me smile, and pushes me to be better—and someone I can do the same for.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with cats but love dogs too.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to go out in the city, Hoboken, and Brooklyn. Favorites are Mermaid Inn, Fat Cat, Brooklyn Boulders, etc. For venues, I love Knitting Factory, Webster Hall, Music Hall of Williamsburg, the more intimate, the better.

Favorite things

Music: I've seen Tori Amos five times and on the fifth time, met her. Robyn, Joy Formidable, Bloc Party, Morrissey, Purity Ring, Bjork, Imogen Heap, etc. TV shows: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Law and Order, New Girl, etc

For fun

I love anything active or outdoorsy from CrossFit and mud runs to pool, bowling, indoor rock climbing, hiking, you name it. I can also do next to nothing and have a great time, if I'm in the right company. I love to laugh and make others laugh.

Last read

The Secret of Crickley Hall by James Herbert. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy. Currently working on the Hunger Games.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work full time as a graphic designer and part time as a fitness instructor.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a mix of Italian, Hungarian, Irish and English. A mutt :-)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree