
donnak022

55 year old woman | Midland, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-61 in Texas, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love, laughter, and a great cabernet!

In her own words

I’ve been told that I am kind, compassionate, fun-loving, and, balanced. I am passionate about things that are important to me, and I love deeply and cherish my friendships. I love to laugh and I try to play often. I adore beautiful sunsets, the smell of rain, and a fabulous cabernet with chocolate! Job wise, I’m an RN but I am currently in a completely administrative position and have been traveling Texas quite a bit the last two years. While I love Texas, I’m ready to explore other states and I especially want to travel to Italy and Israel in the near future. I am the director of a prayer and inner-healing ministry, on the senior leadership/pastoral team of a local non-denominational church (I’m an ordained minister), and I occasionally work with a local Christian counselor with some of his clients. One of the best things in my life is being the mother of two adult children, oh, and a son-in-law. Let’s see, how many hats is that? Lol. Some of the things I am looking for in a best friend and a forever and a day love, is someone who is somewhat together and knows who his is, is mature but not old, and doesn’t take himself too seriously. Someone who also likes to laugh, play, go to wine tastings, travel, and yet is strong in his faith and relationship with God and ready to be a spiritual leader so that we both become who we were created to be. All of this is probably not what dating sites suggest addressing on the profile page but I don’t like playing games with people’s hearts and emotions and I figure I might as well lay it out there. I have an active schedule so wasting tons of time corresponding with individuals who aren’t likely to develop into a friendship is time I don’t really have. If you are confident, secure, not scared off by my profile, and not in a big rush, I'd enjoy hearing from you!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Depends on what city I'm in. Locally, the Garlic Press or Venezia's for dinner and the Wine Rack for wine and cheese with friends. I enjoy dancing but not the bar scene.

Favorite things

Any movie that makes you laugh and cry is generally a great movie. I enjoy most music except hard rock and rap. I love the mountains in summer, beautiful sunsets, the sound of waterfalls and babbling brooks, and Napa Valley any time of the year!

For fun

I enjoy a variety of activities from cultural events and museums, to putting a worm on a hook, to snuggling in my favorite chair with a good book. I've had a passport for several years and it doesn't have one stamp on it. I'd like to change that soon

Last read

A Prayer To Our Father: Hebrew Origins of the Lord's Prayer by Gordon and Johnson and I just started Spirit Wars by Kris Vallotton



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Totally in love with Jesus, Holy Spirit, and Father and I love His Church but I don't like religion much.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference