Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

treacle04

44 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Floating down the river once again...

In her own words

Sadly, too many people treat this website like it's a game and, I suppose it is a "game," of some sorts. But there are some of us who still have hope of that fairytale ending. If you plan to never get beyond the texting stage and judge me based on your interpretation of texted words or judge me based on some past relationship, please don't waste your time. I am my own unique and quirky person. So, what are the metrics that this website uses to determine that two people are a "certain" percentage compatible, because I honestly have my doubts. Do they give you X number of points if you like dogs, X if you add a bunch of useless things to your interests and random catagories and then deduct for your weight or height being outside the norm? It's just interesting, annoying and a bit suspicious because it would seem like you are being judged on a bunch of photos and boxes that you "tick." Anyways, on to the part where I tell you what a wonderful person I am (sarcasm): I am just looking for someone that can challenge me intellectually and knows how to hold a true conversation. I like to laugh and joke around and would hope that this person has a great sense of humor. I like to laugh at myself a lot and see the humor in everyday life and don't want to be with someone who takes things so seriously. I enjoy going out but can also have just sitting around talking with a nice glass of red wine. It's honestly really hard to meet anyone with a busy schedule and I've been told by many that online dating is the only way to go unless I plan on hanging out at bars (not) or leaving things up to Fate, which I have been inclined to do. But let's just see where this goes (hopefully better than in the past)... ...And I guess I need to tack this little note on my profile...while I love the English language and to be wooed by words, I am honestly not on this site to find a pen/textpal. I love a well typed message like anyone else (grammar and all), however, if that is all that you expect will happen, and you are a recluse or just looking for a pen/textpal, I'm afraid that you are wasting my time and I ask that you don't proceed. I'm sorry but, I don't have the time to get to know someone virtually and never in person (unless you are honestly an amazing poet which, then, write away...) ps If you don't have a sense of humor and take life way too seriously, please don't bother. A lot of what I say (and email/text/in person) are tongue in cheek and I think too many people are apt to interpret things in a negative light versus realizing that this is, afterall, just dating. Also, what is the point of a "fishing" photo? Sigh, another Addendum I feel I need to add...A lot about attraction has to do with photos, as shallow as that might sound, especially for a woman. I would daresay that few men respond to emails and winks from profiles without photos, so, why would I be any different? If you are interested and you send me an email, I'm afraid that the likelihood that I would spend time to respond would be low. Sorry, honesty, always.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Fish

Fish are low maintenance...

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I have been very fortunate to visit a few countries, Italy, Germany, England, Scotland, Australia, Thailand and Vietnam and a few islands in The Caribbean.

Favorite things

I really don't watch a lot of TV besides sports...reality shows are just NOT my thing. I go in circles when it comes to music. I could stuck on a genre for weeks and then move on to something else and become obsessed.

For fun

I enjoy Pilates and running to get rid of the stress of everyday life. I love attending sports events.

Last read

I enjoy my monthly subscription of Dwell magazine but the last book was called, interestingly enough, "Who Ordered This Truckload of Dung," a funny book of meaningful stories written by a Buddhist Monk. I'm pushing through "Night Train to Lisbon."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Well, let's just say I'm a lost Christian for now...
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral