

48 year old man | Harrodsburg, KY, USA | Seeking women 42-54 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Gentleman holding out for the right lady

In his own words

I am a well rounded person and my interests range from canoes to ballroom dance and yoga. I have always looked to historical figures like Thomas Jefferson,who was a true renaissance man, and enjoyed everything from natural history,antiques,art and dance.I enjoy all of these and so much more. Currently,I am working on the basics of Foxtrot and Tango in dance. It is difficult as I do not have a regular partner to learn with. A few months ago I saw an elderly couple at a dance, both in their eighties...They would dance every dance until her eyes began to close. He would sit her down and go fetch her a cookie and a soda. Then they would dance more! At first I thought it was sort of sad as their timing was way off. But then I saw it in a different light! He was out dancing with his sweetie and I was sitting at a table by myself. They danced happily through several cookies until 9:30 PM and then they walked out hand in hand. How sweet! I want that type of respect and caring. No relationship is 50-50 all the time! Sometimes I will "fetch cookies",sometimes I will have to depend on you! I do not care for people who are liars or other trying to gain by less than honest means. I believe in working for what you recieve and anything else is just the icing on a cake. I enjoy traveling to new places and learning all about the culture of the area.My last trip was to SanAntonio to see a special exhibit at the Alamo. Loved the River Walk and all the good food! I guess I am looking for what everyone hopes for; someone who cares and accepts us for what we are. Someone not wanting to change or be changed, but willing to grow together as we learn about each other. Is this too much to wish for?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I formerly raised both horses and Boykin Spaniels. My latest dog is a Bichon Frise'...a little white fluffball that loves me dearly. Sort of hard to look tough with a five pound dog following you around!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any hotspots around here! I have favorite places all over the South..from Duke's BBQ in Summerville or Music Man's in Monck's Corner,SC. Or any of the little places on the small islands around Charleston,SC.


Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY

Favorite things

I enjoy cooking anything and I am a decent Cajun cook. I enjoy listening to the blues,mainly BB King and Robert Cray and the early masters like Howlin' Wolf and Muddy Waters. I also enjoy music to dance to like Sinatra and Dean Martin. Foxtrot music!

For fun

I love to hunt antiques any time possible! I also enjoy fooling around with my play car trying to keep it rolling ...I like it because it was the first year that Chevrolet had a purely Kentucky built Corvette..1985

Last read

The last book I read was "The Frontiersman " by Allan Eckert. I keep a number of books at going one time. I am also working on a book about Washington called Sacred Fire. Anything that I can learn from,I enjoy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I don't know what to put down for body type. I am big,I am strong,I am ugly....simple as that. I move well across a floor walking or dancing. Anybody that can tell me where I got the "big ,strong and ugly" quote will win the grand prize.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I have been an active Episcopal member for some years now. It really encourages you to think and form your own opinions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral