
guopei13

32 year old woman | Lexington, KY, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
The Law of Attraction is key...What we put out into the world will attract those with similar traits :)

In her own words

I am a positive person, who is trying to navigate her way through life. I want to push myself to try, do, and be new things. I love to love and am honored to have people in my life who let me do that. I have some majorly awesome friends and family. I don't like stagnation and am always on the move or up for something new. I don't like mean people...it's so unnecessary. Kindness goes a long way! I also love to travel! I love to be outdoors and I like to get outside when I can. I was in Ecuador in the Galapagos Islands for 5 months at the end of 2011, and I am always looking for ways to travel more :) I loathe "isms" as in racism, sexism, ageism, and though homophobia isn't an ism, I don't like that either. If you hate anyone, in part or wholly, because they are not like you...then you will not like me. I am very liberal and have a very diverse group of friends. I work with international students, and professionally I am focused on intercultural communication. I am passionate about education, and am continually trying to learn more! I am not religious. so, if you are we probably aren't a good fit. I also appreciate a man who has at least a general command on grammar....alot is not a word!!! And I'd appreciate it if you knew the difference between their, there, and they're! Ok, I'm getting off my soap box now. I love funny and smart. That's a pretty hot combo. I can't deal with arrogance or elitists...again, kindness goes a long way. I am looking for someone who is kind and generous, likes to challenge themselves in life, lives a healthy lifestyle, and likes to travel and eat! I am seeking someone with a little joie de vivre, or swag! Nice is great, but interesting is better:) Reading is one of my top 3 favorite things to do! I always have a book with me (my huge purse is good for lugging books around)! Books: anything Vonnegut (Cat's Cradle is my fav), A Wrinkle in Time (#1 favorite book of all time), Stiff, The Giver, The Alchemist, The Death of Ivan Ilyich, Guns, Germs, and Steel, Siddhartha. Movies: I love movies...I like sci-fy, action, foreign films, documentaries, zombie movies, cheesy 80's movies...I could go on and on. Music: I love hip-hop, indie rock, old soul, going to the symphony, and blues. My dad is a musician and it was the heart of our house growing up....I love more than what I listed here, but I could go on and on. Love live music of most varieties.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am new to Lexington! I need someone to show me all of the good places to go!

College

Hanover College, Hanover, IN

Favorite things

I love Vonnegut, Tolstoy, lots of YA books, Sci-fy, action, comedies, and fantasy movies. I am vegetarian so I tend to love a lot of different types of ethnic foods. I love the Wire, Big Bang Theory, and True Blood.

For fun

I love going to movies, reading, going to shows and live music, hiking, and Sunday brunch

Last read

I just finished the Magicians by Lev Grossman



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral