
GatsbyinCalif

50 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Curious, Sharp and Endearing

In his own words

You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams. ~Dr. Seuss One word to describe me would be curious. Smart, funny, engaging, athletic, romantic, trustworthy, yes, but predominantly curious. I'm curious about new adventures, the people around me, any kind of knowledge (photography, cooking, quantum physics, the magnitude of the blue whale's "whale hood" (yep, from kids' bio class), ideal dates or learning about you). I've spent my time becoming successful at business and being a good parent. Now, I am curious to embrace what adventures the world has to offer and to find that right someone to come along for the journey...my 100 places are always in flux: Bhutan & Nepal monasteries, Bali beaches, the wonders of Istanbul or just a beautiful LA sunset on the beach. My main measuring stick in life is how many people's lives have I made better during my stay here. Spiritually curious but allergic to dogmatic thinking. Always up for a good thunderstorm. I'll try almost anything. I'm a cultural nomad: born in NYC, grew up in La Jolla, schooled in Santa Barbara and an Ivy in Massachusetts, back to Wall Street and now co-manage our Santa Monica and Chicago offices...all equally wonderful in their own ways. Follow your bliss. I'm most curious though...is this you?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have two wonderful rescue dogs..a border collie and cute white cross-breed

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Istanbul, Italy, Mexican Riviera, Telluride, Asia, sunny beaches.

College

Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Walking or running on the beach at sunset, long soft kiss, relaxing at a Starbucks, dark chocolate, green tea, my iPad, the coming of a storm across the ocean, a great story

For fun

Travel, dining with friends or interesting people, sporting events, working out, eating dark chocolate or Pinkberry's, driving with the top down, exploring LA.

Last read

The Alchemist, Turning Pro (Steven Pressfield), the Emotional Life of Your Brain, the Tao of Pooh, People magazine (yep...) and your profile.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm a technology venture capitalist. Everyday is an intellectual play ground. We've backed everything from 3D atomic probes (careful with those thoughts) to Facebook, Skype and Twitter. I love working with high energy, visionary entrepreneurs.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I have one branch that goes back to William the Conqueror and another that traces back to the potato fields of Ireland. I guess this makes me elegantly down to earth :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Williams College (Econ/History), Kellogg (MBA) & Northwestern (Masters in Manufacturing). So, basically I'm over-educated...