
Doug_N11

48 year old man | Danville, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles of Walnut Creek, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Moderately
Jumping into the pool

In his own words

So I followed the model of some others on this site and asked my friends to describe me. My friends describe me as extremely intelligent, very good looking, sensitive, wet-your-pants-laughing type of funny, unbelievably sexy, and above all, modest. I'm like, come on friends, I only have 1,800 characters remaining here, calm down. Do people really ask their friends to describe them or is that a way to humblebrag without really admitting it? I'm 50/50 on it, but all I know is that the above is a true testimonial from my friends. In reality, I’m a pretty low-maintenance guy, I like a broad range of activities but I’m just as happy relaxing and spending casual time with the right woman. A great date could be anything from wine tasting in Napa, dining in Calistoga, a day or night in Carmel, or just hanging out at a local restaurant and enjoying lunch or dinner. It’s really all about the person you’re with - all of those can be great fun with the right woman but uh, not so fun with a mismatch. I’d love to meet a woman who can dial it up or down depending on the situation, maintaining a positive attitude towards everything. A positive, fun attitude is the key to life, in my opinion. Life is too short for complaining. I’ve lived in California for over 16 years now, and one of the favorite aspects of my life is my circle of friends. I’ve known most of them for many years, there are no hidden agendas and they are happy doing anything from hanging out to taking a limo to the wine country. When I have free time, I enjoy going to Sharks games, concerts, walking or hiking, comedy clubs, and eating out. I like to cook but it’s much more interesting cooking for two rather than one. I listen to fairly heavy music but I appreciate almost all music except for a few genres. Bluegrass would be one of those that I don't appreciate. Wow, that's bad music. The last few concerts I've been to were Prince at the DNA Lounge in SF (fantastic), Chris Cornell (acoustic) in SF, and a Prince cover band in Walnut Creek (pretty much what you'd expect, in every way). The most recent comedy show was Anthony Jeselnik at the Palace of Fine Arts. I'm looking forward to seeing Louis CK again whenever he tours again. I don’t have any preconceived notions or expectations in a relationship. Every part of the dating process is exciting, from finding out something new virtually every day, to then becoming more and more comfortable together over time. I’m looking forward to meeting the right woman and having a great time together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Sure, dogs/cats are cool. Don't like birds or reptiles.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Napa, Sonoma, Calistoga, Carmel, Monterey, San Francisco

College

Geneva College, Beaver Falls, PA

Favorite things

My goals this year (outside of meeting a cool person) are to find time to both play more guitar and to go to wine country more frequently. Spending time with friends BBQ'ing, tasting wine, or whatever is a good day for me.

For fun

Playing music way too loud, trips to Napa or Sonoma or Carmel, Sharks hockey games, comedy clubs, hiking, walking, spending time with friends, dinner out.

Last read

Just finished Gone Girl, which I thought was really good. I rarely read fiction though. Wall Street Journal every day, NY Times on Sunday. Also reading "The New California Wine" by Jon Bonne.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Pediatric healthcare Administration
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a Bachelor's in Industrial Engineering from Geneva College and I also have an MBA from St. Mary's College of California