
BlueEyed_Teacher

28 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
She requires a steady diet of faith, fancy, and a bit of mischief thrown in here and there for good measure." -Relatable Curly Girl card

In her own words

So I have a few quirks and paradoxes. Don't expect to see them all at once, because some of them only "show up" after I've gotten to know you. Maybe that just adds a little to the mystery of me. I’m silly in that I giggle at just about anything, but I truly love a philosophical conversation. I’m girly in that I like to have painted nails, but I’m not patient enough to let them dry before trying to fix the bathroom sink. I’m brave in that I backpacked across 13 European countries in 2 months by myself, but I’ll probably sell my house if I see a mouse. I’m adventurous in that I love rock climbing, zip-lining, and dream of sky diving, but I hate arriving at restaurants or parties before anyone else. I’m a Christian in that I was baptized when I was 20 and have an unshakeable faith in God, but I haven’t gone to an organized church consistently since I was 4. I’m non-judgmental in that I believe everyone has a right to live life their own way, but I won’t compromise my own values. I’m classy in that I like dressing up to go out (and can appreciate a guy who looks good in a suit), but I’m down to earth enough to love a good barbecue. I enjoy alcohol in that I like the occasional glass of wine or cocktail, but I’ve despised every beer I’ve ever tasted (except Guinness in Ireland). I love my career in that I like my subject area, and my students make me laugh, but I try not to concentrate too hard on the internal politics of the American education system. I’m smart in that I know the difference between Neo-classicism and Romanticism and can understand and quote Shakespeare, Austen, Steinbeck, Golding, and Twain; but I frequently need to take a moment to add numbers like 8 and 13. I coach basketball, love my dog, and am planning a trip to New Zealand in 2015--just some added details about me that don't really have "buts" about them.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a small poodle schitzu mix. He is about three years old, very happy, and incredibly friendly.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love going to CityRock and when I go to church, I attend Pulpit Rock. My favorite cities are New York, Paris, and Edinburgh and honorable mention to cities in Texas due to relatives. The plan is to make the Incline a favorite spot this summer.

College

Fort Lewis College, Durango, CO

Favorite things

Movies, TV shows, hosting parties for friends & family, accomplishing goals (the current one is to go to New Zealand in 2015), Frank Sinatra, meaningful discussion, wine, holding my baby nephew, DIY home improvement tasks, my dog, good food

For fun

Going to concerts or games, watching movies, rock climbing, going on day drives, most anything that will offer an adrenaline rush While adventure is good for the soul, I also like hanging out at home and reading a good book or watching TV

Last read

Alternating between "The Power of One," Old Man & the Sea," and "Jane Eyre." My interests are rather diverse. Always open to suggestions!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
While I don't regularly attend church (and never have) my faith in, and reliance on, God is the centermost part of my life. Along with that goes certain values that I'm not willing to negotiate, but that's another conversation for another time.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral