Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | Edina, MN, USA | Seeking women 49-65 within 2500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Rather nice guy, talented, humorous, seeks...

In his own words

Rather nice guy, talented, humorous, seeks wonderful gal. My goal is a long-term relationship... partner in life, best friend, and although it's a cliche, "soul mate." We're social and entertain friends and family with good food and conversation... we're also compassionate with our fellow man who are perhaps less fortunate. You and I are writers, artists, musicians, readers, thinkers... we pass over most of the vulgar television that passes for modern entertainment. We don't fit into a common stereotype... we are unique individuals. More about her: Sharp-witted, warmhearted, playful, loves dancing, creative, a love of the outdoors, environmentally responsible, a career that gives you satisfaction, a lust for life, willing to push to the limit to achieve a great love and a wonderful life together. You’re strong on communication skills: verbal, written, touch. You're in touch with the arts: you love dance, music, film, books, the stage, public radio and television. Briefly about me, I'm an author who has written six books, film star biographies. I've also played acoustic guitar for 40 years, and written over 100 songs... I guess you could say I love music. I'm a big movie fan, and find many great films on DVD... foreign films are some of the most compelling drama and hilarious comedy. I've been living in Southern Cal the past several years, but returned in August 2014 to Minnesota to help out with some family matters... Couldn't do that long-distance from California. I would say I'm here for the duration. :-) (although warm weather vacations are welcome!) I absolutely love to dance, started 15 years ago as a swing dancer (East Coast), have become passionate about Argentine tango... also enjoy ballroom steps such as rumba, waltz, and foxtrot. I know most of these dances well enough to teach. Dancing is the best exercise for both the body and the mind. With my love of the guitar, I also may teach private lessons. To that end I plan to buy a house in South Minneapolis next spring and start a studio for guitar instruction and also swing and tango dancing. With my 25 years as an editor and book designer, I will also offer those skills. I will finish a new biography this winter, and I also published three of my older popular books on Kindle, which has opened up a whole new market. In the meantime, I have landed a part-time job I enjoy and found a nice house to rent in Edina... affordable because a close friend is the owner. Cozy fireplace, privacy, hardwood floors (for dancing), and a great kitchen. gives me a “real age” of maybe 50... pretty close I would say. I’m an excellent chef, eat healthy and exercise almost every day (at home or LA Fitness). Dark chocolate and one ice-cold lager most evenings keeps me mellow and healthy. I've become a disciple of Dr. Joel Fuhrman, the guru who promotes healthy foods to achieve outstanding health. I've read "Eat to Live" and his 2014 book, "The End of Dieting." A few more matters of "truth"... I've never been arrested or gotten a DUI, I was married only once (I haven't seen her in 20 years, but still friendly), and I don't have any anger issues with women. I don't take any medications other than allergy in the spring, and the only time I was in the hospital was years ago for childhood surgery. I'm not in debt and my future income could range from modest (current) to outstanding depending on the success of my projects. As a writer/songwriter I don't plan to ever retire... like most writers, I will probably die with pen in hand. (smile) I'm also an affectionate person, enjoy kissing and holding hands, etc. I have a bald spot that doesn't show in photographs... thankfully! My current projects include the new book, and a CD I plan to produce of my original music... I suppose you could call it "folk-rock"... also have a great country "duet" I'd like to sell.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

My handsome Shelty is gone at age 14, but my faithful pet lives on in my heart! Would love to get a new dog after I find the right gal in my life.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Various ballrooms for dancing, offbeat eateries w/fab food. Exploring, hiking untamed scenery, breathtaking views along the coast and the mountains. Old theaters, classic films, MPR and Car Talk, Prairie Home Companion.

Favorite things

Truly love the ocean and the outdoors, the National Parks, good acting in small theater. Music: Richard Thompson, Renee Fleming, Shawn Phillips in concert. An evening walk under the stars, dancing, watching a great film together with popcorn!

For fun

I play guitar, workout or walk in nature, foreign films on DVD, good music on CD, swing dances with live music, watch sports live or TV. I recently broke out my record collection, and have been relaxing to Marty Robbins, Judy Garland, Shawn Phillips.

Last read

Three recent health books by Dr. Joel Fuhrman. John Wooden's My Personal Best. John Sandford and Tony Hillerman, Girl w/the Dragon Tattoo trilogy. Bios of J Cash, Kirk Douglas, Sammy Davis. Book of 500 fav poems, Jane Goodall's In the Shadow of Man.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I've always traveled my own path, sometimes circuitous. US Army, college/radio school, radio announcer turned writer/author, five books (will finish 6th by spring), songwriter-guitarist. New songs could be very successful, critically and financially
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
All-American midwest mix. My 20 nieces/nephews are my kids that I love dearly.I have good friends of all races and religions: all shades of skin color are the same to me. I have five delightful nieces/nephews that are Amer-Asian.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Create good karma with kindness, and meditate for peace. I said many prayers for my younger sister, who lost her battle with cancer. I go to church with my elderly aunts and uncles once a month, and follow Joel Osteen each week.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Broadcast journalism school, US Army, school of hard knocks. I served Uncle Sam, he paid for my education. Public radio is a great educator... I enjoy learning about composers, poets and classical music, and the challenge of learning new dances.