
bornthisway2323

35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-40 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I want it our way.

In her own words

Yes, "I Want It That Way" is my all-time favorite song in the whole wide world. :) I would describe myself as optimistic, easy-going, practical, and loyal. I care very much for the well-being of my family and friends. Acts of common courtesy come naturally to me and I tend to be corny around friends (I do better in small groups). Despite my profession in dietetics, I am not a health food nut or food snob. I do have some food indiscretions I would never reveal to my colleagues! But staying in shape and being healthy are very important to me. I will try anything as long as there's no Splenda or cilantro ingredients (cilantro-ey guacamole is ok)... I'm very thankful I have no food allergies! I would like to meet someone who is good-natured, sincere, respectful, and a kid at heart. Someone who embraces my interests and eccentricities, and accepting of my shortcomings - that is, someone whom I can be uninhibited with and just be myself around. It's ok if you're a lil nerdy, as I prefer brains over brawn anyway! Hopefully after a few dates, I'll be comfortable eating sticky bbq ribs in front of you. ;) Looking forward to meeting someone who strikes my fancy!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local arenas (Barclays, MSG, Meadowlands), museums, Javits Center, Broadway and off-Broadway shows, Chinatown, the West Village and SoHo, Astoria and LIC, Doughnut Plant, Whole Foods, card shops.

Favorite things

Dark chocolate, Vietnamese food, pistachio nuts, coffee/tea/chai, comedy, regularly watch "Blue Bloods" and my soaps that have moved onto Hulu, pop music (certain divas and boybands).

For fun

Bargain shopping, baking, taking walks, going to the gym, using social media, reading articles recommended by Pat's Papers, attending concerts and Broadway shows, attending food/nutrition trade shows and tastings, admiring the blooms in my garden.

Last read

I recently finished "AIDS Doctors: Voices from the Epidemic." It's a collection of interviews with doctors who tackled the AIDS epidemic from the early 1980's up to 2000. My favorite novel is "Tender Is the Night" by F. Scott Fitzgerald.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm the chief dietitian at a city agency. (If I could pick two other categories, the others would be Political/Govt/Civil Service/Military Law Enforcement/Security/Military. ;-)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
American-born Chinese
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Ancestor worship, it seems?
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference