Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

La_vie_heureuse

32 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 26-41 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a thoughtful person who cares deeply about...

In his own words

I'm a thoughtful person who cares deeply about the people and world around him. The relationships in my life are important to me. I love the experience of learning, witnessing in the process our relationships and reactions to the universe around us. Science is a big part of this, though I find the thought of a world without art to be terrifying. Perhaps I am best described as a nerdy humanist? The outdoors are important to me, and the time I spent as a child camping and canoeing in the Adirondack mountains of New York has stayed with me. Depending on the season I'm usually hiking, camping, canoeing, sailing, or otherwise enjoying the natural world. I also read a great deal, for many reasons: to learn new skills; to understand the events of our time and those who came before us; to explore our humanity and the nature of the human condition; and to make better decisions about the world we're all so busy shaping. Travel, too, I find to be an at once fun and thoughtful way to do the same. I'm also looking to meet someone who similarly value the possibilities and rewards of a deep, committed relationship.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I happen to like animals--and nature in general--but it doesn't mean I'm personally interested in keeping all of these creatures as pets :)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the nearby state and national parks, as well as the cultural amenities Seattle offers such as the symphony, the art museums, theaters, etc.

College

Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

At Swim Two Boys by Jamie O'Neill Books by Jane Austen, other 19th century English literature. Historical fiction such as the 21 book Aubrey-Maturin series by Patrick O'Brian Lord of the Rings The History Boys The English Patient Star Trek Star Wars

For fun

I love the outdoors, and enjoy backcountry canoe trips when I can find the time. On weekends I often go hiking. That said, I'd feel lost without the artistic life of the city.

Last read

I'm currently reading The Sleepwalkers by Christopher Clark and The Wine-Dark Sea by Patrick O'Brian. I also love reading news, political analysis, and the Economist.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a public health physician.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm either agnostic or atheistic depending on your definition.
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
To prepare for the work I do, I have a master's degree in public health and a medical degree. It's one of the unique aspects of my specialty that I love, and I'd be happy to share more!