
ln62970

44 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
And one by one the nights between our separated cities are joined to the night that unites us.” Pablo Neruda

In her own words

I think I'm someone who is really easy-going and gets along well with most people, but I'm also an independent thinker and like to chart my own course. While I'm interested in all things cultural - museums, films, shows - at times I'm just as drawn to hiking all day or driving up the coast. New adventures keep things interesting - especially travel adventures, near or far. I'm a person who feels most alive when I'm being creative-- such as through cooking dinner for friends (or you), painting or writing. Some things I love: exploring new places, good music, learning about various cultures, innovative minds, the sea, the NY Times, dancing, artisans, great cookbooks, design, good conversation, laughter and long dinners with friends. I'm interested in someone who knows himself well, and knows what he wants from life. He might have an intellectual/artistic side to him. I'd like to share my life with a man who is comfortable in his own skin, is confident, kind, and makes me laugh.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally I like Zuni Cafe, Poggio (too many great restaurants to name), MOMA, The De Young, the Big Sur coastline, Napa Valley, Tahoe. I admire the arts and craftsmanship of Italy. I'd love to see Chile, Buenos Aires, parts of Asia, Turkey, Morocco.

Favorite things

I love all the arts....cooking, writing, music, painting, design, anything that allows me to be creative.

For fun

I like to balance being social and going out with staying in. I love dinner parties - cooking new dishes, getting creative with the menu, theme, music. I also like traveling to new destinations, or just exploring locally...Napa Valley, Tahoe, SF.

Last read

I've been reading Cooked by Michael Pollan...I'm always reading cook books. Wallace Stegner's Crossing to Safety, and All the Little Live Things. I also love Rumi, Joan Didion, Gabriel Garcia Marquez and the NY Times.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm primarily Italian, but have a little French and German thrown in.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Spirituality is a large part of my life, though I don't practice one religion. I have many Buddhist beliefs.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral