
jchi6

37 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The best part about online dating is that it will eventually lead to not online dating.

In his own words

I've seen some people just go with a quick list, and that seems a decent approach. It's tough to write an essay about yourself, but I can probably just rattle a few things off and give you the important stuff. Here goes! - Maybe the most important thing is good conversation. If you can talk to each other about anything and even look forward to doing so, then you should be in good shape. I like to think I'm a pretty bright guy, so I can speak at least somewhat intelligently about a variety of things. - This kind of goes along with good conversation, but I am fairly amusing to be around. I'm not a laugh riot or anything. I'm more the guy that makes witty remarks here and there. If you can inject a little humor in any conversation, we'll get along just fine. - I'm a big music fan. I like a lot of different genres and artists, and I go to concerts often. Country music is not my thing, so if you REALLY like country, it'll probably kill me a little inside. - I'm also a big movie fan. You don't need to be a movie scholar or anything, but it would be great if you do enjoy going to see them. - I like food!! I really like going out to try new places. I'm also a pretty good cook, and I'd love a cooking partner, but if you're not into that I won't hate you. - I'm a Bears, Cubs and Bulls fan. I'm a bandwagon Hawks fan, meaning I'll pay attention for some of the playoffs. I know basically nothing about hockey, but it's ok, the commentators can explain what it's all abooot. I like going to games or getting together to watch with friends. It would be cool if you're down with that, at least sometimes. I'll add more later. For the most part though, I think it's easier to get to know someone when the conversation goes both ways, so I'll just message you if I'm interested and we can take it from there.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Don't currently have any pets, I will definitely have a dog at some point.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with good drinks and good food and I'm happy.

Favorite things

The Daily Show, Colbert, more music than I care to list, music festivals, street festivals, bbq's, craft beer, stand up comedy, football.

For fun

Concerts, street festivals, movies, Cubs/Bears/Bulls games, dinners out, dinners in, comedy clubs, camping, travelling, outdoor activities in general.

Last read

I went through 3 Malcolm Gladwell books - Outliers, The Tipping Point and Blink. They were all very interesting and insightful, but Outliers was the best. Also just read Devil in the White City because it's required reading if you live here.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a software engineer for a social games company. Nerdy? Yes. But is a fun job, and challenging too, so I can't complain.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Western European mutt.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference