
ATLandDCgirl

30 year old woman | Stone Mountain, GA, USA | Seeking men 29-39 within 50 miles of Loganville, GA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Favorite pickup line: "Are those pants felt?" "No." "Would you like them to be??

In her own words

About me: My favorite movie of all time is National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation. I probably watch it 20 times a year and can quote nearly every line (and probably will). Despite its slapstick humor, I actually prefer smart, witty banter, but mine is also kind of quirky/goofy. I'm looking for my best friend, someone who will go out and experience different things with me but is happy with a good cuddle session and a movie. I judge poor grammar. I'm 5'8" and wear 3" heels, and although I hate to sound shallow, I need someone who I can look up to, both physically AND in admiration. I love to talk politics, and I'm opinionated but willing to listen and consider..and convince you you're wrong (only if you vote blue). I love my family more than anything. In the spirit of a comedic gem, "Wedding Crashers," I have composed my own set of rules that have to do with the realization that (1) old-fashioned courtship seems to be in steep decline, and (2) I'm still looking for my knight in shining armor: Rule #1: Never leave chivalry behind. Date the woman you want your daughter to admire, and treat your date the way you'd want your daughter treated. Rule #2: Follow-through is serious business. Say what you mean, mean what you say, and do what you say you're going to do. (I'll do the same.) Rule #3: Don't let modernism or metrosexual ways fools you. Be that caveman. A real woman wants to be pursued the way nature intended. Rule #4: Play like a champ. Make sure you know what you want first. Rule #5: The more you put in, the more you get out. (That's what he said?) Seriously, though... About you - sort of: I don't want to make generalizations, but I think a lot of men who say that they want a strong, intelligent, career woman don't actually want that. They think they do, but when it's right in front of them, it's somehow too much...maybe it's threatening or they thought it would be attractive, but they end up wanting someone more girly-girl, perhaps less intelligent, or something. I don't know. And that's fine! But I am strong, smart, and independent. I've lived in DC and am in a politics-related career back home in ATL now. I'm not emasculating or obnoxious - quite the opposite. I know I'm the weaker sex and actually like feeling like that. Just looking for a man who admires my strength, smiles at it, and lets me be that way, but ultimately takes the reins, leads me, protects me, and cares for/provides for me. Last thing: please make sure that you really are open to finding someone - ready to share your life (highs and lows, all aspects), let those walls down, and take time to develop something. At the end of the day, I'm looking for a man I respect and admire with whom I endlessly laugh, who appreciates all my quirks, treats me (and others) the way he wants to be treated, who I can count on to raise children the right way, loves God, will be a spiritual head of the household, and who flirts mercilessly - with me! 'Cuz I'll throw it right back. :) Bonus points if you're conservative. More if you prefer dogs.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Moved back home to the area last fall after 7 years living in Washington DC and northern VA. Spent college in Athens and moved away right after that, so looking forward to getting to know more about the area! Love to travel: Europe, Islands.

Favorite things

I am very close with my family (Mom, Dad, brother, and his "basically wife"), my five unbelievable girlfriends whom I adore, and a couple guy friends. I LOVE dogs. Love good movies, good books, and cherish spending time with loved ones: coffee & talk

Last read

Right now, I'm reading "This Town," by Mark Leibovich, who is the Chief Washington Correspondent for the New York Times Magazine. It's insane - basically a Washington insider's "in" revealing the dark secrets behind what really motivates politicians.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender About average, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree