
alicenoakland

30 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-34 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short - enjoy it!

In her own words

I'm looking for a partner in crime to enjoy life with! For me this means spending time in the outdoors on bike or hiking, swimming in the ocean when this bay area weather allows, trying out surfing or something like that for the first time, exploring other countries, having engaging conversations, and laughing a lot! Health and fitness are really important to me, and I enjoy staying active and feeling good about what I just ate! I'm more likely to err on the side of cooking something that's good for you but doesn't taste so good... and my friends are so kind for putting up with it! I really love having friends over for dinner though and try to make things tasty then. I'm working on it... Ideally I'd spend some time every weekend outdoors, hiking, camping, biking, walking around, etc. I feel at peace in nature, soaking in the sun, bobbing in the waves, laying on the sand, climbing a mountain, hugging trees, biking a long path, whatever. I want a partner who also enjoys outdoorsy things, so that we could enjoy them together! I like random conversation topics, like the premise of a book I just read, or international events. Sometimes I give off a creeper vibe, because I ask lots of questions, but it's all in good fun. About 50% of what I say is half joking. Unfortunately, when I'm joking, people who don't know me well think I'm being serious, and when I'm being serious they think I'm joking!! This has led to some distress... I think it's sexy when men are attentive and can respond with something relevant. It's even sexier when they have the balls to admit that they weren't listening (sorry), don't know much about the topic but are interested to learn more, etc... It's also nice to meet a man who has a lot to say about something interesting and stops to engage me in the conversation by picking my brain... Conversations are nice when two people participate. I am a first-generation American in my family, which is so much fun! It might have been less fun growing up, but I've finally matured and learned to laugh at all the fobbiness. I suspect I'd best relate to another 1st generation American, but that's still undecided, so if you're up for the challenge, bring it!! I recently got out of grad school and sort of did a career switcharoo, so, truth be told, I am currently living at home with mom, working two part-time professional jobs, which are so much fun, but really just stepping stones. I value a man who's well-educated with or without credentials, who is aware of what's going on in the world, and is critical but not cynical.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lake Merritt in Oakland, Mission/Dolores in SF, downtown Los Gatos, Big Sur, Yosemite, Lake Tahoe esp in the summer, South America, Lebanon

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

dancing to latin music, traveling, having friends over for dinner, laughing with my friends, reading about behavioral science

For fun

traveling, going to the beach, enjoying the sun, hiking, biking, exploring new areas, festivals, music concerts

Last read

predictably irrational power of habit



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree