
AVR12

37 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-36

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for that dare-to-be-great situation...

In his own words

I was born in New Jersey (seems like Indians just spring from the ground there), raised in Kansas (decidedly less common), and the quirky path of life led me out here. Now I'm a midwest transplant living in NYC for the first time and loving this city! My eclectic background includes travel to five continents, an obsession with photography since childhood, a brief spell as an ashram-dwelling vegan, odd stories about research with monkeys, and a passion for public health, medicine, and education. I'm very driven to excel at work, especially when making an impact on kids’ lives, but in my spare time I'm a wanderer and love to try out any new experience. I often walk around the city, check out new restaurants (either fine food or a hole in the wall), performances, exhibits, bars, clubs, etc. You might find me walking around Tribeca taking photos of beautiful old NY history and architecture one day, roaming the halls of a museum to stare at dinosaurs and artifacts the next. I also like nearly every kind of movie out there, but if you get me to see a Katherine Heigl rom-com it says a lot! I also like to travel and see life in strange new places, and of course to read...I tear through books like a man on a mission and enjoy getting lost in Central Park with a good book on a sunny day. Recently I've been surprised at how much I enjoy reading eBooks on an iPhone. According to friends, I'm a burgeoning foodie though I’ll tell you secretly that I just get excited about any place with great wine and good company. I'm looking for the same basics that we all want: fun and sincere friendship that evolves into a passionate, lifelong partnership that shares all the adventures life offers. I'm most attracted to a woman who is vivacious, intelligent, witty, and full of passion about her life and interests. If you appreciate sarcasm and goofy humor, want to party hard on occasion but just as often do something unique or veg out at home with a movie/takeout, love dogs or cats, know how amazing you are, and think we'd have some fun together…then let me know!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Who doesn't like warm fuzzy creatures that give free love?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Off the top of my head....Venice, Rome, Agra, Kauai, Grand Cayman, the Bahamas.

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Bryant Park. AMNH. Magnolia. Patsy's. Unagi at Blue Ribbon. Milk. Red wine at The Modern. Sunset on the Brooklyn Bridge overlooking NY harbor. A Kansas sunset. Caribbean blue. My sister.

For fun

photography, racquetball, yoga (ashtanga), hiking/walking through the woods, movies, museums, theater, great restaurants, bars with a good wine list, travel to cultural hotspots, reading, meditation.

Last read

Current read: The Emperor of Maladies



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Other
East/West mix
Faith: Hindu Hindu, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Hindi, Other English, Hindi, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MPH