
thedanwithaplan

31 year old man | Chandler, AZ, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 5 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
I need a date for the Polar Express in Northern Arizona this year!

In his own words

Typical average hard-working proud American living the dream. And by dream, I mean working a job I love. I travel a lot for work, so if I say hi and my profile still reads home sweet home Arizona, then I'm in your neck of the woods - but don't worry! Everything starts with friendship; not your panties. I had an epiphany a few weeks ago, one that made me look back on my life quite a ways, and I discovered it's been all about quantity. Doing what I wanted, having what I wanted, waking up when I wanted, working when I wanted, eating drinking and chasing what I wanted. I've never actually been accountable for a single thing in my life. Well I think I'm done with that. I want the challenge of including someone else in my life. I want to enjoy life with a good friend or, you know, that special someone. There's more to life than just me. My life needs to include someone like you. I will bleed the blood of America and fight to the death for my Second Amendment. I'm a through-and-through supporter of rights, and won't let anyone take that away from anyone, ever. You don't always have to agree with it for it to be right. Other people deserve happiness, too. This is why I'm here. I'm here to balance my life out with quality, not quantity. It took me 10 years to find a job I actually like, and I did just that almost two years ago. I love it, it's horrifically challenging, but it always pushes the limits of my capabilities. It's computer stuff (if you want the details, let's talk), but no, I'm not "the IT guy". In fact, if you saw me walking down the street, you'd never know what I did for a living. Unfortunately (or fortunately...?) I travel a lot for work, which means relationships may be difficult to come by. But remember that quality vs quantity I was talking about? There's always a balance. And I'll do my best to keep that balance. As much as I love to work, I'm still the first person to ditch out early on a Friday and head up the hill for some camping or backpacking. I LOVE BEING OUTSIDE. You should probably enjoy playing in the dirt and not showering for two or three days, cuz it's gonna get dirty. If I'm outside, I'm happy. Outside is where I truly belong. Ahh yes, food. If it exists, I'll probably try it. Hell, I might even eat it. I love exploring the world with my mouth (...stop laughing, I see you). I think so much magic, strong friendships and incredible connections can be made through food. Different tastes, cultures, hell even religions involved with solving one simple goal in life: sustenance. Why can't World Peace be as simple as rockin' a freshly cooked Pizza? It's a shame.... But seriously. The way to my heart is through my taste buds. Let's do this.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Fish

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere. Seriously, anywhere. I promised myself I'd never spend a weekend night alone on the couch without some company, and that's how it's going to work. I could be out at the dive with the boys or at Fogo with some other company.

Favorite things

A beer I've never tried, multitool/leatherman, being outside, success, failure, a beautiful smile. I also live to camp, backpack, hike, shoot - again, anything that gets me outside.

For fun

Seriously, everything and anything. I love exploring. I love being outside or trying a new restaurant. Meeting new people and living life. I LOVE a good challenge.

Last read

Starting Strength Training, 3rd Edition Time Management for Systems Administrators



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
IT Consultant
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school