

38 year old woman | Highland Park, NJ, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Tall, educated, athletic professional seeks the same! Tall is optional, the rest isn't :)

In her own words

Hello single world ☺ I was very focused on my career for so long…I was in grad school and made a decision to change the track…I was studying to be a nurse practitioner and had finished 2 of three years… that evolved into wanting to spend more time developing other parts of my life…I am enjoying time with my family and friends.... it’s also a nice opportunity to spend some time reading non medical books, traveling, and running…as well as chances to meet new people! I am a really blessed and happy person, and I’d like to share that with someone who I connect with. At age 38, I have learned a lot about who I am and what I want. It’s definitely easier to meet people in person…but I think if you have a solid sense of who you are and a good attitude…you deal with it because you want to make a connection, not just hook up or have a pen pal. Having a really long list that focuses on the material is a surefire way to be disappointed. Being clear about what you want for yourself is also something I’ve found is important… I want to meet someone kind, honest and for whom integrity isn’t just a word that sounds good to use to describe himself. Someone who knows who he is, and has a sense of being centered, and inner peace. The more mature I become with the years… the more that this is what real happiness looks like to me… I want to meet someone who is professional, intellectual. Being professional may not equate to huge money, but it shows commitment and drive. Being smart doesn't make one "better", it just opens things up for you like art, books, and hearing and experiencing the world differently. If you like to spend hours watching TV and playing video games, you probably will be bored by me and I you. I want to meet someone athletic…I’m not an Olympian or even a triathlete by any means…but I run 3 miles 4-5 times a week on my treadmill, like to swim, like yoga, have surfed a bit…and I love to do outdoorsy stuff like horseback riding. I LOVE to travel..I’m hoping to go to surf again in June! I want to meet someone who challenges me to continue growing as a person, because he is always challenging himself…someone who sees life as a series of opportunities to take and enjoy…while being thoughtful and living meaningfully…when I meet someone with values like this, passion will naturally follow. I think meeting someone should start out slowly, and without pressure. If you are looking for easy sex, keep it moving lol :) If you feel connected to what I have to say, contact me. Fortune favors the bold. That is why I am putting myself on here. It's awkward and uncomfortable. But I am a warm, loving and genuine person and want to share that with someone. There you have it! My dating manifesto! Print it up! I

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

In my dreams, I own a horse...maybe one day. If I wasn't in my current field I'd have wanted to be a vet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ireland: Majestic. Mexico: The paradox of beauty and poverty changed me.The south:Texas, the Carolinas, Georgia. The food and genuine beauty of the south is second only to the kindness of the people. Of course,NYC and Philly. Am a city kid after all!

Favorite things

I love the show Madmen! SO well written. I work in ICU and honestly like to watch comedy and OWN for humor and inspiration.

For fun

I love outdoorsy activities! Horseback riding (but rarely get to do it).. I love to travel, read (am looking for a fellow READER!), see movies..go to museums, walk around cities...I want someone who wants to DO things, not just watch them on TV

Last read

Love to read :) Great Gatsby is my favorite book. Find myself reading a lot of comedy books this year..Sarah Silverman, Russell Brand, Mindy Kaling, Stephen Colbert...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Am an ICU RN, working on my Masters to become a critical care/emergency medicine nurse practitioner...but I decided to change to nursing education. LOVE my current job though.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Am spiritual but not religious. I respect the right of others to hold any religious belief they have as long as they respect my feelings. Was raised Catholic but do not practice.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Honorary Masters degree in nerd.