
scott_2071

43 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 25-48 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just be upfront and honest. If I wanted drama I would date a person without any common sense.

In his own words

Well to start and have this totally honest about who I am, I would have to say that I love being involved in the community in which I’m from, lived in and currently living in. It seems to news every time I run for office even thought I was the first openly gay republican elected in North Carolina. As of the date of writing this Bio I am currently seeking the privilege to serving the community once again as a State Representative here in Florida. I am not sure how this site takes to individual’s freedom of speech and the amount of honesty this web server allows. . I do find it very hard to date and such due to the politics and such. I have found that I love the idea of growing old with that special person and us having our own family. I am firm believer in all of the Amendments such as the 1st for no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech. And then the 5th with the due process and equal protection as it says: … not be deprived of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law. Then I look to the 9th which is as often forgotten as it says: The enumeration in the Constitution, of certain rights, shall not be construed to deny or disparage others retained by the people. Then one most look at the 10th the last four words as it says: …are reserved to the states respectively, or to the people. And then I look at the 14th section one saying: No state shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States; nor shall any state deprive any person of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law; nor deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the laws. What I am looking forward to is the day when religion as a weapon against me and my family. When my religious views are respected just as the next person would demand his or hers to be. When the person I share my life with is able feel safe not just in our home, but in our community and our country. As a veteran I was asked by another service member in the Middle East this question. You claim that you’re coming to our country to give hope, freedom, freedom for religion hate, and to restore the rights of the people. However in your own country you as gay person, is used as a tool by the church, your major political parties both equally harming, and in your military as a below average citizen and less than a citizen. How can you tell us we are so bad, when what they do to you and others is just as bad maybe not always physically but mentally. Which hate and crime is worst in America the crime of physical violence or the crime of mental violence or should they both be treated the same? And should you not fix your own problems in American before coming to my country telling me we need to change how we treat our people when you are doing the same. I had to sit back and really think how to answer that question. Because I want to travel with my husband, have a family with him, and have in the homes of my family as I would be accepted into his family’s homes. The ability to celebrate holidays, birthdays, anniversaries, losses, watch that movie, cry with, and comfort when either of us are sick. And being able to cuddle up with on the bed or sofa and enjoy a show, some music and such. I also have firearms, so if a gun scares you, then its time you get to range and learn how to proper use one. As a veteran, I believe I would rather have a firearm and never have to use it, than need one to protect myself or my family and not have around and allow the criminal to take my life or the life of a family member because I failed to live in the real word.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
German and Native American
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral