

54 year old man | Madison, WI, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles of Austin, TX

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I have recently returned (Sept 13, 2014) to...

In his own words

I have recently returned (Sept 13, 2014) to the Madison area after giving Austin, Texas a try......For reasons I can explain later I decided that Austin, while being an awesome city, was not the place that I wanted to settle down in. I would like to take things slow and explore a friendship at first. Would I be open to more? If I found the right person - absolutely. But, I would like to be friends first - and see where that goes. I've found in the past that jumping into something serious too fast stunts the exploration phase of a friendship/relationship. I am honest to a fault, trustworthy, easy-going, some-what laid back, very curious about a wide range of subjects, affectionate and love to laugh/make others laugh. I can be goofy at times, but serious when necessary. P.S. I don't want to sound boastful, but this gives a more accurate picture of who I am - most people guess my age to be about 10 years younger than I am, (the luck of good genes and a lifetime of exercise) and my lifestyle/activities coincide with this....but, I'm going to add this for anyone that may find it to be an issue.....I've inherited the curse of losing the hair on the crown of my head....unfortunately one of those things that I have no control over......

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I had a dog when I was younger and have always wanted to get another. I just haven't been in the right place in my life to do so yet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pasqual's, Pizza Brutta, Olbrich Gardens, Devil's Lake, Yellowstone Park (near Blanchardville), Overture Center


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

I love being outside! Favorite activities include biking, hiking, swimming, exploring....Love to cook and eat good food! Would love to check out local music, dining, art galleries, festivals.....pretty open to suggestions, also!

For fun

I like to do almost anything outdoors. I enjoy playing many sports, but am not a big fan of watching sports. I enjoy live music, art exhibits, dining out, hiking, biking, fishing........the list goes on and includes almost anything active...

Last read

I am currently reading Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls, 10% happier and Travels with Charley in search of America. I subscribe to Time, Outside, Men's Journal, Consumer's Reports and have online subscription to Cook's Illustrated



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I am a "lifelong learner" and have a BUNCH of college credits and certificates....