

38 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Intellectual, sensitive and enjoying a healthy lifestyle

In her own words

I'm Swiss and have just moved to Palo Alto because ... I fell in love with California in 2000 and have been visiting the San Francisco Bay Area and the whole coast every year since, usually for 1-9 month(s). My heart and soul are home there. I hope to live an exciting and meaningful life in California - hopefully with you. ABOUT ME: sanguine character with depth/and intellectual : I’m a joyous and sincere person with an open heart and empathy for almost all humans and situations. People often tell me that they always see me with a smile on my face. Although I do have a serious, highly reflective character, I’m just too thankful and excited about life, not having a smile for it! I have a quite analytical, intellectual side that is particularly interested in psychology (i.e. humanistic, jungian/archetypal, transpersonal, ecopsychology), personal growth, philosophy and spirituality. I love intellectual discussions and reading within these topics. Yet, I do have a childlike part in me, a goofball that likes pulling people’s leg. Furthermore, my adventurous nature enjoys exploring new walking/hiking paths, cafes and (healthy) food. WHOM I AM LOOKING FOR: 1. Intellectual stimulation - soul connection I'm a quite happy single, an independent woman who knows what she wants. However, what I miss the most in my life is having a steady, close partner/friend I can share personal (daily) thoughts and having deep, stimulating and intricate discussions. Sharing thoughts, exchange new ideas and insights, talking about books we are reading that's what I'm longing for. Feeling to understand the other and being understood by the other means much to me. Personally, I think this is the deepest way of intimacy. 2. Shared interests - quality time together, some ideas: - during the week/after work: going for a walk, run or swim together, giving you a sensual (or not?) massage before sleeping - on weekends: hikes along the coast/nearby, sitting in a neighboor cafe, staying at home quietly reading the newspaper or a book, watching a movie that moves you & me, meeting good friends, escape to a retreat/spiritual center, go to free concerts, dance. 3. Independence I am a professional woman and passionate about my work and hopefully you too. Ideally, work is what you love to do. This means: You may invest a lot of time and energy in it. I believe, this comes back into the relationship in a positive way. If you like your work, you may be tired at the end of the day, but satisfied and inspired and enthusiastic about it. I am a reliable and trustful person. Also generous and pretty independent. I am looking for a partner that is trustful/trusting too and appreciates having personal time. If my words and pics speak to your heart and mind, I would love to read from you. Bye and take care! Caroline

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

the Californian coast, particularly: the Marin Headlands, beaches and parks in S.F., coasts and coastal dunes in general, Whole Foods Market, cafes like Mission Pie, Borderlands and the Atlas Cafe, bookstores, Stanford Campus

Favorite things

the smell of coffee, a good espresso and Lindt chocolate, a just washed and fluffy duvet, feeling my warm and relaxed body after sports and a shower, watching sunsets, exploring new places

For fun

in addition to the aforementioned interests & sports: KQED/NPR, NYT, TED, 60 min, ForaTV, shrinkrapradio, reading in the areas of health, psychology, philosophy, technology, economy/business and culture.

Last read

Your Personal Renaissance, Diane Dreher



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
and very excited to pursue a MA at Santa Clara University
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
seeker, pluralistic approach, interested in mysticism, but rather intellectually. I feel very connected with the universe/the Real (in John Hicks' terms) when I'm in nature. Maybe I could call myself a nature mystic?
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Career and College Counseling, BA in Religious Studies, Philosophy and Theology; elementary school teaching credential