
Silverlake_Jo

37 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
I'm Freakin Awesome!

In her own words

I'm like a tomboy without the sports. (Although I enjoy the gym and a dumbbell doesn't scare me. ) I have a terribly goofy personality. I don't take myself too seriously. No particular interest in running a marathon but will do an obstacle race with zombies in the desert. I have a level head and a pretty strong drive. I'm definitely independent but grew up with a Housewife Italian Mother so I definitely know how to nurture equally. I'm fascinated by human behavior so I love being an arm chair psychologist at times. Basically, I love good conversation. I have a ridiculous BS meter so I'm a pretty direct person and very honest. I'm looking for a guy that isn't too sensitive. I swear like a sailor and love politically incorrect humor. So as trashy as I just made myself sound I also love to class it up. I'm a human contradiction. It's part of my charm. I guess it's from being from the South part of Chicago then living in the city for 13 years. I am in love with my 2 year old pit mix Zoe who has been such a blessing in my life. Even though sometimes she doesn't know her own strength ; ) Sorry Christians I'm not interested. Frankly, you freak me out. I was raised Catholic went to Catholic school for 9 years. I have a belief system. However, dogma is not my jam. Again, I'm really independent but I'm looking for a partner. I'm hoping to find a relationship that can become family centric. I want to create memories with someone and a house full of laughs.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a 2 year old pit mix named Zoe. And a teeny little black alley cat named The Bruise.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Silverlake Reservoir and My yard are my favorite haunts; ) Love to grab a glass of wine at Covell and anyplace that serves a lovely Manhattan. Trying new places and good food.

College

Columbia College Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Laughing, inside jokes, the movie Moonstruck, Lebowski, Vonnegut, Murakami, Amelie (yup I just got even more girlie on your ass) FOOD, TV on the Radio, Wolf Parade, Dave Brubeck, Jay Retard, Tom Waits, Old Tribe Called quest, ALL MOTOWN!

For fun

Jog with the Pooch, Reading, Paranormal reality shows really geek me out, msnbc docs, movie and popcorn, Cocktails and conversation, Museums and the like..., I love learning about what other people do

Last read

Currently reading an aquaintence's book called Steak Night:10 Wine Pairings for Meat. Last finished The Science of Evil: On Empathy and the Origins of Cruelty. And yeah, I read the first Hunger Games for a book club. And, yeah, I enjoyed it. ; )



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My Mother is 100% Italiano, My father is a mix of Irish, Dutch, and Something Slavic from way back when.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference