Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | San Clemente, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-55 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Do it now, take a chance... it's later than you think.

In his own words

Hi. I would describe myself as an active, healthy, fun-loving, professional who balances a successful career, with family and a broad spectrum of interests… happy and complete with a great life, blessed with very youthful genes and always willing to try and do almost anything, as long as it's thrilling, offers growth, is in good taste and won't require more than 2 weeks in the hospital if things go awry. My home is in San Clemente, a unique place where the vibe and soul of the original beach-surfing culture now blends with a new chic and emerging art and culinary scene.... this is my island! my escape from the world when needed. Here, I have raised (as a full-time, single parent) two great kids, son (26) and daughter (24), who have now ventured out into the world freeing me to create the next phase of my life. People ask me if I am happy in the single life. Absolutely! because I am fundamentally happy with life! Yet, more and more, I have come to believe that success and happiness are far better if shared with someone special. So, I am on Match to meet that special gal and create magic! ..first as friends, co-adventurers, co-conspirators, lovers, whatever. It starts with with mutual chemistry, shared interests and passions, and slowly builds from there. Let's just go have some fun! Let's laugh! Let's keep it light and try some new things. Let's get outside of our usual boxes and start to invent "us." Most of all, let's relax, be ourselves, and let the Universe sort out the rest. I don't not profess to have all the answers on relationships, but I have learned to trust what feels right, and then go in that direction. Surprise me, because I will surprise you.. and everything else will just take care of itself, if it is to be. No hurries... it takes time to really know someone, and I have the time. I should point out that while I like to have fun, and tend to laugh a lot (very contagious according to those who know me), there are many things in life I take very seriously and never for granted. There is a time to work hard (I do), and a time to play hard (I do), and a time for reflection and contemplation (I make the time).... a season and a reason for everything. I am very curious as to what defines people, what they consider to be their “core”...their goals and dreams, who they really are. From a dating standpoint, I am most attracted to those special women who can enjoy a trip down a lonely Baja beach one day, and dress for a charity ball the next... denim and diamonds, physically fit, smart(!), creative... with a lively spirit and well-deserved laugh lines is a good way to sum up the type of gal I really like. Feminine, yet... a little rough and tumble. Now, this being Match and all, I fully appreciate we are all looking for perfection, because it appears our choices on-line are unlimited. I get it, and I am as guilty as anyone. That said, I have also learned that unless and until you meet someone in person, you have no clue if there is match... real life is drastically different than cyberspace. (Thank goodness, right?! lol) And, for some strange and wonderful reason, so often, strong chemistry is not solely based on physical attributes... I get that as well! What I am saying is: if you are looking to exchange winks, if your search is endless (can never decide), or you need an email pen pal, or between your career, family and friends, you have no time left, then I am probably not your guy. You will need to take some risk, and have room in your life for what you seek! take a chance! ...if I email you or respond to yours, it's because I have determined that YOU may be worth it! finding your guy worth it?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I have a dog -- a cavilier spaniel - I rescued... from my daughter. Turns out a young woman doesn't have a lot of time for a dog, duh! so dad stepped in... best dog ever! ..and we are a package deal. lol

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy it all, the best of OC, San Diego and LA: Avenida Del Mar, Little Italy, 1000 Steps in Laguna, Shutters on the Beach, the Montage, the Hotel Del, Balboa Island, Trestles, Mission Bay, Humphreys.. and 4 dive bars for the best music and dancing


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

European sidewalk cafes, Whole Foods, my juicer, rock banks with female volinists, Pink Martini concerts, beach trails, Breaking Bad, Swedish House Mafia, my mountain bike, Cuban cigars, Melody Gardot, indie art, Pandora, Chris Rea radio

For fun

A great dance partner!! slender, a size 4 - 6 or less?, wave riding, travel, hiking, mountain biking, sailing, art, hot yoga, dining out, charity events, indie films, live music, photography.. looking for an adventure and partner in crime!

Last read

Reading addict... everything from classics to blow-em-up spy novels to pulp fiction... The Wall Street Journal to the New York Times to Surfer. Most memorable book: Siddhartha by Herman Hess.. have read it many times yet I still learn its wisdom.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'3" (160cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am a partner in a commercial real estate private equity firm (hedge fund)... total deal junky, love it and never plan to fully retire (although I certainly will slack-off, lol)
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in Newport Beach before it was the OC... for those of you who have come since, rest assured the 50s and 60s were unique time and culture here - surf, music, sail and flower power - now hard-wired into those of us who "shared the ride."
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised with Judeo-Christian values, which I retain. Now, I am far more spiritual and appreciate the positive teachings of all religions and positive movements. Life is a path, not a destination and our purpose here is to learn and grow.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Corona del Mar High School and San Diego State (this was the well-worn surfer's path, what can I say)... yes, State was (and still is) a party school, and very proud of it... I did somehow manage to get a degree in Economics.