
travlr75

39 year old man | Smyrna, GA, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So I too am looking for a partner in crime. I...

In his own words

So I too am looking for a partner in crime. I like people who view it that way. Someone who likes to hang out and do things together, go on adventures. I came back to Atlanta a few years ago and most of my friends are moved, married, have children, or any combination of those three. I love to travel and be outdoors, but I also love putting on a tuxedo, going to a play, or to the museum. Music people are good people. Sunday morning, reading a book, NPR on the radio, and maybe even catch a game in the afternoon, no reason not to have it all. I like sarcastic people who can also laugh at themselves when they do something stupid. I still like to build things with my hands mostly bookshelves and the occasional motorcycle. I used to do a lot of International travel. The old backpacker's trails, Europe through SE Asia, West Africa and Latin America. I do enjoy a traveler. If you have some crazy stamps in your passport then I'd love to talk. I guess I'm looking for someone to have new adventures with. Do some traveling when possible, get up to the mountains for the weekend, always up for music, or try something that the other has always wanted to do. I like to be spontaneous, meet up for tea, rather than sit around at the house, let's go play some boccie in the park, stare at people and make up their conversations like Mystery Science Theater 3000, or drive down to "Paradise Gardens" and look at Finster's art. When I say camping, I'm really talking about hiking in somewhere, and not so much pulling up the car to a "camp site" Let it be said though, I do love a good weekend cabin rental too. Schedules can be hectic these days and that is OK, but I would love to meet someone who wants to make the most of the time they get. Some days that is just finding a great patio to sit on and laugh, and other days that may just have to be a Tough Mudder. Although I work really hard, I really do try to work to live, and not live to work. In general I would much rather close down a restaurant than a late night bar. I'm kind of sarcastic, and enjoy the trait in others, a quick wit is a very sexy thing. I love someone who isn't afraid to be smart but also loves to act silly sometimes. On a given day, I like to go to the park or take the dogs ( i say dogs cause I have a dog, and if you did as well, that would be awesome, not a requirement, but awesome) to a trail of some kind. I love having a lazy day too, I mean I'm really good at it, but I like to have more active days than lazy ones. You should want to go some place International once a year, time a trip to a new city to see a great band, and enjoy dressing up to go to the Symphony. And you should definitely enjoy getting outdoors, hiking, camping, doing a float. I love meeting people and enjoying new company, but I am looking for something that could become meaningful.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

I'm sorry I know you think your dog is the best, but you have never met the bean

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

EAV, West Midtown eats, Dr Bombay's Underwater Tea Party, Elanor's, Leon's, Midway, Chattahoochee Trails, Star Provision, N GA Mountains, anywhere to hear some music. couple of dog parks with the Bean

College

University of Georgia, Athens, GA

Favorite things

Adventure, a hammock, Ruda Bean, a T-shirt that is about 2 years from just totally disintegrating. A good book, a bad book, boccie ball, smart people, smartasses, and a great smile to change your day. I'd rather have music on in the house over tv

For fun

Whatever is interesting, going to an auction to raise paddles, playing bingo at the VFW and having a great conversation with a Vet. day trips, a walk, trying new places. heading to Asheville. putting on a tux to go to a dive bar. World Exploration!

Last read

The Coma by Garland, Ipcress File by Deighton When Garden Gnomes Attack by unknown the back of a Vitamin Water to see if there were actual vitamins or water in it. Joseph Anton: A Memoir, by Salmon Rushdie



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I appreciate people's paths to being a better person, in all faiths. I just want your religion to encompass, treating people well.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I studied English Lit and Epistemology (Theory of Knowledge), which means, I was a Teacher, and am a Bartender