
Xray_Utah

47 year old man | Bountiful, UT, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fun and Funny

In his own words

This happily single fun and funny and self aware gentleman is looking forward to the opportunities and adventure of finding out what each new day brings. A little about who I am…. I’m a good man with a good heart who cares and wants the world around me to be a better place because I was here. I'm a single Dad and that is my priority in life right now. My 2 boys are everything to me and being an active and engaged father, and a positive role model for them, and showing them how to be a real man is something I try to demonstrate every day when they are at home with me. But with shared custody, I also have the time and opportunity to pursue my own interests when they are away. I am an active soul and spend time outdoors year round. I value my many longtime friendships tremendously. If good friends were money, I’d be a millionaire. I enjoy going out for drinks, dinner, concerts, fun events and happenings, weekend getaways, travel near and far, walking and hiking the nearby foothills with my dog, snowboarding/skiing, fly fishing, and exploring all that this big world has to offer. Although I do like to be active, I create balance in my life by finding contentment with being at home, watching sports and the programs I like on TV (DVRs rule!), listening to music, reading, playing my guitars, gardening, tinkering in the basement workshop, or just chilling. I have more hobbies than I have time for, so there’s always an easy way to kill time and stay up way to late at night…. Yep, I am a night owl. BBQ grilling is probably my best cooking, but I also like to explore my cooking skills in the kitchen and with my Dutch oven. I even baked my first homemade pie with apples that grew in my backyard last fall… I love pie. And cookies with milk. And coffee. I'm fascinated by the universe, nature, science, history, and all things mechanical, I follow politics and current events so I know what’s going on in the world around me, I love to explore, listen to music, travel, stay up late, and I'm constantly learning something new and I feel it's important to expand my horizons, and I'm always keen for personal growth too. Some characteristics about me include: fun and funny, even goofy sometimes, I am an optimist, and more of an introvert than extrovert but I'm not shy, I’m thoughtful and a thinker, a bit of a smart-ass at times, very manly, passionate, intelligent, educated, analytical yet creative, dedicated and determined, willing to say I’m sorry or that I was wrong when I am, I'm clever, caring, curious, a gentleman, stable, positive, patient, kind, a creature of habit yet also spontaneous, quite affectionate and I like to touch and feel, and be touched too. Of course there’s much more about me, but I’ll let you find that out on your own. The dream woman I want to share myself with is real, open and honest, emotionally intelligent, authentic, communicative, affectionate, beautiful inside and out, humorous, happy, healthy, stable, fun, easy going, relaxed, adventurous, reasonable, optimistic, likes to laugh at me, is easily entertained, savvy, sensual, smart, sassy, understanding, passionate, loyal, willing to travel and go camping with me, has her own interests and passions but still has some time for us too, and hopefully lives somewhat close so we can see each other regularly. I want a lover who can be my best friend too, a woman who I can learn something from, and a willing partner to share adventures near and far, silly and deep conversations, pillow talk, and easy laughter often. Thanks for taking the time to read all the way to the end of my lengthy profile / bio. Have any questions? Just ask! And good luck in your search too.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Utah mountains, red rock deserts, lakes, and rivers, hole in the wall bars and restaurants, being around a campfire, beaches, anywhere with a good view, and all these places with someone special.

College

University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Favorite things

College / NFL football, guitars, dogs, adventure near & far.....My musical taste is divese, right now I'm really into old school R&B and the Beatles, but I also like Foo Fighters, electronica, lounge music, Bossa Nova, some Jazz, and Johnny Cash....

For fun

Playing guitars, walking with my dog, laughing w/ friends, Fly fishing, camping, hiking, Utah Football games and tailgating, concerts, road trips, tinkering with tools, fixing things, house parties, painting, and adventure travel.

Last read

Mostly I just read the newspaper daily to stay current with the world around me, and a few magazines too.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have a great career in the energy efficiency field.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I was active in a Fraternity at the U during and after college, and I regularly see and do fun things with long time friends. I'm very fortunate to have the extended friendships that I enjoy to this day.