

55 year old man | El Segundo, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Boy am I glad you're here !

In his own words

My desires for the one woman that I will adore and admire are mentioned throughout my profile – yet the very basic foundation of our relationship MUST be a genuine and committed promise to each other that we will strive to create and grow a loving partnership. And to that end, we both offer unquestionable honesty, trust, respect, support and acceptance. Add chemistry to this already amazing recipe and we will certainly have rich and meaningful experiences together, fun and humor, sustained passion and intimacy, and countless positive memories. The luck of finding each other is the key next step – so please be yourself, please be real, please truly be looking for that one last lover and partner, and please pass me by if I don’t sound like your guy. I do love getting out to explore and find amazing dining, and I'm a seeker of the craft brews too. Going out for great coffee on lazy weekend mornings is grand. Carmel by the Sea is beckoning me to return. I still need to get up Sandstone Peak to check out the view. If you don't know about Crab Cooker chowder in Newport ~ I'll go ANYtime. Would love for you to share your favorite places in return. I have a Duck at Univ of Oregon, so weekend trips to Portland are likely - a friendly and cool downtown, great breweries, a unique charm overall. My son is in college at San Luis…halfway to Monterey! If you could enjoy a trip to Carlsbad just for Pizza Port pizza - just say when. Beach days, museums, the Greek, and hanging out in Laguna, Palm Desert or Santa Barbara. I’m generally casual and laid back - although I do admit to being slightly competitive at golf. I would be hard pressed to choose between fine dining and a backyard BBQ – somewhat of a foodie - with my own secret recipe for steak rub – and an amazing recipe for duck too. Getting together with friends is always fun and interesting, just to visit or to hang out – or to play bocce ball and drink margaritas (loud parties no so much). I have a few house and landscape projects going – also various pursuits in my workshop – and I can and do fix, restore, or rebuild practically anything. I also draw, carve, and I am generally artistically inclined, hence I’m interested in art and creativity in general. Perhaps due to my midwestern roots, I enjoy playing in the dirt and I'm self-sufficient with my yardwork. I do feel that it works out best if we both have a few hobbies/interests - excellent if some are shared. So it's great if a typical weekend morning is you at yoga while I golf - and then we meet up later for some tennis and the rest of the day together. I am hoping that there is a lady out there who is intelligent and confident, fun and easy going - already happy (!), and maybe a bit quirky (not over the top), unique in your own right. You're expressive, playful and sensual. You have great character and expect it in return. You take care of your body but it’s not an obsession.You love to be held and to hold, you like to whisper, and you adore kissing. You intrigue me. You have a quick wit and a great sense of humor. I'm very interested in you having the work/play balance figured out. And you can enjoy being outdoors just as much as relaxing at home with a movie (or not), a sofa, a fireplace and a blanket until 1am. And finally, you’re not simple…but you’re sensible. In the interest of starting out on the same page....I'm only looking for that one, special, exclusive, solid relationship that goes the distance. I am not interested in dating for life - but a lifetime of dating just one woman would be perfect.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting





Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Know what a kolache is ? A Pliny? Faves : touching~kissing~your perfume~my kids & my family~honesty~strong french press coffee~custard~raspberries~breweries~conversations~happy people that have crappy jobs~kindness~well written dialog



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Univ of Illinois - Mechanical Engineering