
LilMaineGirl

36 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 32-46 within 10 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm bringin' nerdy back!

In her own words

So, I’m sitting at the airport waiting for my connecting flight, and I have a few hours to kill before my flight home—might as well write my Match profile, right? Sure, what could go wrong? Actually, to be honest, I kinda love the airport. Every specimen of humanity is here, under one oddly-high hangar roof, strung with enormous lights. (aside: How do the birds get in here, anyway? And do they ever leave?) The drunk, sad, lonely, confused, over-botoxed, under-dressed, control freaks and hippies are all here with me too. It’s pretty damn cool, and it makes me feel happy and hopeful. Anyway, on to business. I’m a marine biologist who studies humpback whales. I get to travel the globe every few months for work. I love my job, and it allows me to feed my passion for wildlife photography—two birds, one stone (literally)! I’m an animal lover, a movie crier, yet I am also tough as nails. I like to be busy and active—hiking, jogging, walking my dog, bird watching--but I also LOVE to sleep in and eat brunch (in my jammies, if at all possible). I have been going to sea since my early twenties, so I swear like a sailor and like to drink whiskey when the mood strikes. I like to think I am kind and forgiving, but not a doormat. I love live music, pub trivia, and comedy shows. I love meeting people, learning who they are and what makes them tick, and hopefully learning new things along the way. I am funny, animated, and outgoing, but I also cherish my alone time. I have an incredibly loving group of family and friends, and I would do anything for them. Also, I happen to have the world’s smartest and most handsome dog—sorry if you thought it was you! It’s actually me. I have a penchant for buying a lot of sunglasses and hats that all look the same. I appreciate nice, high quality socks. About you: One of my requirements is openness….no, not in the open-relationship type of way, but in the open to talking/sharing/learning new things type of way. My recent attempts at dating have shown me that many people are not actually interested in sharing a life, but want to just FIT you into their life. Come on peeps, sharing is caring! Kindness is important to me, as is wackiness and fun-having. That’s not a word, even with a hyphen. I am looking for an honest, committed relationship with no games, no BS, a lot of laughs, and as many adventures as we can fit in. Shouldn’t be too hard, right? Cheers, Amy

Her interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I am not going to tell you about the breed mix of my dog because you'll wonder how anyone could love it.....but I'll just say that he's really radical. His name is Ernie.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled pretty extensively, for both work and play, and I want to see as much of the world as I can. In Seattle, I like Liberty, the Little Red Hen, the Neighbor Lady. Elsewhere, I like Paris, Cape Town, the West Indies, Baja, Punta Arenas..

Favorite things

My family and friends, my dog, photography, travelling the world, good music, good food, and anything that makes me laugh.

For fun

Photography, reading, concerts, movies and travel. I also enjoy strolling around with a good cup of coffee, people watching. I love making people laugh, talk, think, and be happy.

Last read

II just read Station Eleven, and it was pretty great. I like to read mysteries, and magazines. I read the Stranger every week.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a marine biologist---I study humpback whales for a living.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I do not attend church
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I just finished my PhD in November!