Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

OpenHeart1499

41 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-51 within 50 miles of Red Rock, TX

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hello Handsome.

In her own words

Hi. This has been an interesting expedition in dating so far. I am holding out for a Quality guy! Maybe it's you? This might seem long, but if you can pace through it, you might be someone I'd want to talk to! (ha ha). Qualities I would like to have in my match: --to find my lifelong partner (but this will take time and patience.) --a man who can be relaxed, find humor in about everything, and who is a lot of fun (duh). --someone who is very similar in beliefs, yet different enough in perspective, that we challenge each other in ways that help us to grow in spirit and truth (see update below). --a man who takes care of himself physically, but isn't fanatical about it. My body is average with curves. I have been active my entire life in sports, gymnastics, and fitness classes. --an educated man, formally or self- either way, and likes travels/adventures, we need to have something to talk about! --someone who is open, forthcoming, willing to talk through problems when they arise. --there's more, but we can discover the other things when we meet. Me? I hope that you can tell from reading this longish profile that I am sincere, loving, hospitable, have a clear but open idea of what I want in life, faithful, committed, humorous, light-hearted, sometimes serious, goal-oriented, strive to live a healthy lifestyle, and although I don't have pictures of them here, I am absolutely crazy about my kids who are 9 and 7. They are the joy and challenge of my life. I have learned a lot from marriage and now divorce. I'm not the same person I was 10 years ago, I like to think I'm a better person. I did a quick online personality test that says I'm an ESFP, if you like to read that stuff. Update: Something I would like you to know more is I am deeply spiritual in my faith. I say that with trepidation, because I know that can be interpreted in so many ways. I guess what I mean is that I take my relationship with Jesus seriously. I make mistakes all the time, and I am intensely grateful for God's grace in my life, and I want to live in the power of the Holy Spirit, but I often make decisions in the flesh (ie, what do I feel like doing). I would like to be in relationship with a man who is on the same path - to glorify God in all he does and says, and to enjoy God and his creation forever. I want to use the gifts He has given us to further His kingdom. I want a man who will pray with me and seek God's will in all we do. I want a man who loves to read God's word, not just read it but dwell in it so that we can live a life of purpose together. Hm, so is this way too much info for a profile? I don't know. It's important to me, so I'm getting it out there early on. Would love to hear your thoughts. If you like what you see here, drop me an email. I could respond to your wink in kind, but where would that leave us? Just two blinky, winky people still wondering if there is a match out there. I might wink at you, and I have no problem steering, but I do prefer a gentleman who takes the wheel. Thanks for reading all this. May God bless you in every way. Ps. Even if you aren't all aces with spelling and grammar, it's a plus if you take the time to proof your profile. First impressions are important. And like you, I like updated pictures that are clear, not fuzzy, and I can see your eyes. I believe your eyes are a window to your soul. If I can't see your eyes, I'm not likely to continue reading your profile.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have one small dog. He's cute and fun. (For some reason the site makes it look like you have more than one if you select, "Dogs.")

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? Wherever we can hang, laugh, have a nice beverage.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Lots of stuff: going to the movies, restaurants, meeting up with friends, dancing, salsa, George Strait, Righteous Brothers, Top 40/Dance, country, it's hard to put everything, always ready to broaden more.

For fun

I love the outdoors, cooking, gardening, reading, movies, dancing, among many other things. Come up with something fun, and I am usually game.

Last read

I usually have about 2-5 books going at any one time. Exs: "Daring Greatly" by Brene Brown--amazing! "Boundaries in Dating" -- a must read for anyone in the dating world!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my job.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am mostly English/Irish, some settled in Tennessee, some in Oklahoma, and my grandparents grew their stock the Panhandle. My mom and dad were the first to go to college in both their families, we kiddos are now post grads. Yay family!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Jesus and I have a non-negotiable deal. As for you, our faith should be the cornerstone of our relationship. I love talking to people of all faiths, backgrounds, but my partner and I will have the same purpose in life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to UT Austin -- HookEm! and London for Masters. I have a very blessed life and many cultural experiences that have shaped who I am now. I am a big fan of travel, and have seen many countries, but always ready for a new adventure!