
BearMikelawson

41 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 27-45 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'd sell my soul just to see your face

In his own words

I've always tried to live life to the fullest and treat others the way I want to be treated. I think it's hard finding the right person in life though. I'm a cup half empty person. I seem to always take the negative and find a way to turn it around into something positive. I'm a 40 year old single guy that's never been married and I have no kids. My longest relationship has been over 6 years. As I get older I miss having someone to share life with. I do have short term and long term goals. I've been in the Military for 14 years now with 6 more to go for retirement. At the moment I'm working on my Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice. Perhaps I'll pursue a career in Corrections. I also have some mechanical experience as well as computer skills. I've worked as a Chef, Mechanic, Plumber, Computer Tech, Web Designer, computer Technician, and have done a few odds and end jobs. I've always thought of myself to be a jack of all trades but I'm surely a Master of none. I guess I'm looking for someone that enjoys romance. I miss having someone to talk to, to text during the day just to say I'm thinking of them. I miss not having someone to send flowers to.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've always enjoyed historic places. It always seems like you can't go wrong when wanting a day to drive out in the middle of nowhere. One of my favorite historic spots would be Ellicott City.

College

University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ

Favorite things

Singing would have to be at the top of my list however, I truly enjoy cooking. Creating new dishes and having someone in life to taste test is awesome!

For fun

Mostly, I enjoy anything that involves a good laugh. Some things I like to do would involve walking, running, hiking, learning to swim for the second time! I also enjoy camping, crabbing, arts, cooking, and more. Just ask!

Last read

"The champion, the challenger, and the chump", was my last reading by Charles Holmes. It is a great book about three friends that grow up together. Each one has their own story. It's a story of faith, guidance, and the test of friendship.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Full time United States Army.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I don't think of myself as a certain ethnicity. I think of myself as a human being. I'm cultured, well mannered, romantic, and just an all around type of guy.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
In no way will I try to push faith on anyone. People either have faith or they don't. Do I believe in God? Yes, I do. Am I trying to make anyone reading a believer? No, I'm not! The choice is yours.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Jack of all trades, master of none. I've been a chef, a mechanic for Landrover and Jaguar, a plumber, a computer tech, and a maintenance man. I'm currently attending the University of Phoenix.