Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

jd5876

56 year old man | Peoria, AZ, USA | Seeking women 46-58 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
True love is when you put someone on a...

In his own words

True love is when you put someone on a pedestal, and they fall - but you are there to catch them. " My life is good... I am healthy and happy. I am financially comfortable and starting to think about retiring in the not too distant future. I have a lot to be thankful for. The only thing I am lacking is someone extra special in my life. A few of the many things that bring me pleasure are, in no particular order... Country and ballroom dancing. I've always felt dancing is a great activity to share with someone special... Playing golf with my buddies... Great movies and books that make me think or feel something... My Friends and my family and my faith. My relationship with God keeps me centered and spills over into everything I do... I am thankful for my job with USPS. I enjoy my work and it provides nicely for me. I have a nice house that is almost paid off and I am financially comfortable... My traveling highlights so far are NYC and Moscow. I look forward to seeing more of the world. I would love to find a woman to accompany me on my journey through life... to laugh with me when she's not laughing at me. Finding someone who "gets" you is important. You need to get me and I need to get you. To me that means that we make sense to each other. We are comfortable together. We can talk to each other. We are attracted to each other. We tend to think alike. I hope that is not too much to hope for. I understand very well that we will have our differences but if we are right for each other our differences will complement each other. They will enhance, not diminish our relationship. One last thing... I know it is a concern for some women to see a man my age who has never been married. I get it. All I can say is that was never the plan. I am selective but I don't believe I am overly picky. I am looking for a rare lady and she just hasn't come into my life yet. When that day arrives, I am very much looking forward to making up for lost time. I don't have Peter Pan syndrome and I don't fear committing to the right lady. I do admit I am careful. I hope I am given the benefit of the doubt regarding my bachelor status.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

No pets at this time. At some point I would enjoy having a dog. A dog needs a lot of TLC though and my schedule makes that hard to do.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I'm from Missouri but Arizona has been home for a long time. I recently traveled to South Carolina and DC. Had a fantastic time! Other highlights so far are NYC and Moscow. It would be a lot of fun to find a partner for adventures and exploration.

Favorite things

I like high quality, beautiful things whether it's great music, books, movies, plays, etc. I enjoy watching the D-Backs, Suns and Cardinals but I'm not a sports fanatic. I also enjoy TV shows like Homeland and The Walking Dead. I miss Breaking Bad.

For fun

As I mentioned in my essay, I enjoy golf, dancing, dining, movies, books, church activities, etc. I've done a little traveling but would do more if I had someone special to share the experience with. I'm very open to trying new things.

Last read

Lately I've been "reading" a lot of audio books. A lot of the classics Dickens,Twain, Bronte, Dostoevsky, etc. They are still famous after all these years for a reason. Great books!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I consider myself non denominational. My faith journey has been three steps forward, two steps back at times. I know the bible well and have studied theology. The more I learn, the more I realize I don't know.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I didn't get my bachelor's degree. Couldn't figure out what I wanted to do in my teens and early twenties. I was fortunate to find a good job minus the degree. I am well read and always learning.