
dukemiao

32 year old man | Arlington, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 30 miles of Cambridge, MA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Originally from China, I have been living in...

In his own words

Originally from China, I have been living in US for more than six years. My friends describe me as an energetic and ambitious man, because I love adventure and working hard to realize my dreams with perseverance. Actually I am a simple person who is outgoing and curious for exploring the world around me. In the summer of my college graduation, together a group of students, we rode bikes for 800 miles from central China to western China to challenge ourselves and for sight seeing (terri cotta warriors, old castles, etc). During the journey we voluntarily joined an activity for arising people's awareness for autism children. Since then I devote myself to graduate study and research in statistics and machine learning. I am passionate about my research on "teaching" machines to learn and do smart things. I hope my effort one day can become something useful. My work took me lot of time. But it is not all of life. I love various sports and outdoor exercise. They keep me healthy and in good shape. I love biking, hiking, swimming, tennis and basketball. I respect kindness, honesty and perseverance. I am looking for a girl who is funny and loves family life, and enjoys learning and exploration. I will always make her happy no matter how small the thing we are doing. Ultimately, together we can build a ship - a long-term relationship - by which we can reach the goal of life that cannot be accomplished alone.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Los Angles in CA; Boston, Cambridge, Natic in MA, NYC, Troy in NY; Norfolk, Charlottesville in VA; Washington DC; Outer bank, Mountains in NC; Lake Tahoe in NV;

Favorite things

I like cooking and I can cook very delicious Chinese/Mexican food:) I also love watching movies, listening to musics, photography and collection.

For fun

I watch movie every week. My favorite ones include Singin' in the Rain/Back to the future/The Shawshank Redemption/The Bridge on the River Kwai/The Pianist/The Godfather/Life is Beautiful/Love story. I also love Pixar and Dreamworks movies

Last read

I read lots of research papers. I also read NY Times and The Chronicle everyday.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Other English, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral