
OfMalbecAndMike

36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Your proper grammar is sexy

In his own words

Hi, I'm Mike! Welcome to my selfie-free profile. Some tidbits about me: (1) I'm a lawyer and I own my own law practice. I'm ambitious and hard-working, yet I don't want to be stuck in the office for long hours (how very atypical lawyer of me, I know). Therefore I maintain a very healthy work-life balance, and my vacation policy is quite lenient. (2) The highlight of my summer was a trip to Brazil with my Dad to follow Team USA at the World Cup (note my lenient vacation policy above). So. Freaking. Amazing. (3) I have lived in Minnesota (growing up), Ohio (college), San Diego (working after college), Chicago (law school), NYC (bonus year of law school), Fort Lauderdale (work), and Chicago again (work and where I want to stay). But don't think I'm flighty--all that was pursuing an education and career with the goal of settling in Chicago, which I've happily accomplished. (4) I call myself a runner, but fair weather runner is a more accurate description. In the winter I stay active with (a) swimming and yoga at the gym; and (b) broomball at the ice rink. I will not hold it against you if you've never heard of broomball. And no, it is nothing like curling. (5) My closet never has, does not currently, and never will contain clothing by Ed Hardy. I believe this speaks highly of my character as a man. I'm not a fan of awkward email chat--I'd much rather meet for an after work drink and talk in person to see if there's chemistry. However, if you insist on endless email chat, I hope you've mastered the intricacies of you're vs. your and its vs. it's . . . please do it for the future of humanity.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I am a sucker for animals. I love dogs, and my cat was a stray that I adopted after she was injured falling out of a tree. Needless to say she is no longer allowed near trees or heights of any kind. I hope you're not allergic!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite spot in the city is Innjoy for 80s vs. 90s night. I'm eying Panama City (not the one in Florida) as my next foreign destination.

College

Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

Sour gummy candy is my kryptonite. Drinks of choice are Hoegaarden, a good Malbec, or Maker's Mark. I'm always up for a game of Scrabble or Apples to Apples (or just about any game). Arrested Development is the greatest TV show of all time.

Last read

I enjoy fiction and try to read a book a week. Recommendations welcome! Most recent reads were the Divergent Series, Joyland (by Stephen King), and all seven Harry Potter books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/4 Irish, 1/4 French, 1/4 Norwegian, and 1/4 unknown (although I'm sure the unknown 1/4 is also pale and prone to sunburn).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
The Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference