
5krunner6151

53 year old man | Franklin, TN, USA | Seeking women 36-53 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Please read my profile in it's entirety before...

In his own words

Please read my profile in it's entirety before winking or sending an email to make sure that there is a reasonable amount of compatibility. Please do not wink if you don't have a picture up since you can see me. Just looking for a normal, God fearing, emotionally healthy girl ready for a real relationship. I'm just about to think that it's almost impossible to find that mate. It seems that selfishness always rears it's ugly head. In order for a relationship to work, both people have to be humble, selfless thinking always of the other person and not themselves. I haven't found that yet. On another note, I'm not into the whole multi-dating thing or always out there looking for the next best thing. Sometimes, we don't see the best thing right in front of us. I'm so tired of the games and dishonesty. I'm looking for a girl who is at peace with herself, happy with who she is and doesn't need a man but wants a man. She isn't looking for happiness in a man but desires to be happier with the right companion living life to it's fullest. That could mean riding the Motorcycle down the Trace, hoping on a plane to some destination for the heck of it, hiking, running a 5k, playing a game of tennis, bowling, ballroom dancing, shooting a game of pool, going to a muscle car show, or just chilling at home cooking dinner together and renting a movie. I love kids and if you have them regardless of age, even better. I love the beach and it's my rejuvenation time where I put my feet in the sand and pull up a good book. I'm a building/remodeling contractor, personal trainer on the side and also a musician. I am well rounded and believe in always learning something everyday. I believe that God is first, family next then work. I do work hard but it isn't my life. I believe that two people should add to each other's lives or what's the use. I am old school and can't stand to watch a man walk ahead of his date, girlfriend or wife nor can I stand seeing her open her own door. Whatever happened to courting and chivalry? I am looking for someone active and fit and conservative. I believe strongly in the second amendment. I'm a licensed gun carrier and have been for many years. I believe that being a man means protecting his family and providing for his family. I don't think there are many of us left anymore. I'm also obviously for life as any sane person should be. Saying that one is pro-choice but doesn't give the child in the womb any choice is insanity. I believe in personal responsibility and getting out there an making something happen for yourself without having to rely on someone else to do it for you as seems to be the trend in this world. Of course if you voted either time for the current empty suit in office, it's safe to say we would not be a match at any level. I believe in honesty and being upfront and think it's refreshing when you know where one truly stands. It helps to keep both people from wasting each other's time. If you think we have something in common and would like to know more, drop me a line. I truly hope you find exactly what you are searching for as life is way too short. In just a blink of an eye we are here and gone. May peace and happiness fill your life.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a little Rat Terrier that I picked up from the local animal shelter. They are great little companions!

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I like visiting Navarre or Pensacola Beach in the Summers, Steamboat Colorado in the Winters, Gatlinburg in the fall, taking a drive down the Natchez in the Spring, concerts at the Rhyman, anyplace on the square in Franklin.

College

Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

I enjoy cooking and try to always keep it healthy (Josh Axe). I like to experiment in the kitchen. I like to read when I have the time. I like contemporary Christian music, Jazz, Classical, classic rock, anything but heavy metal or rap

For fun

I enjoy, running, rock climbing, tennis, dancing, white-water rafting, rollercoasters, bowling, water and snow skiing, strength training, playing scrabble, cuddling to a good movie or book, spending time with my daughter, traveling, cooking, etc.

Last read

Im reading several books now including No more Mondays, The Meaning of Marriage, Love and Respect, as well as staying continually in the Word of God. I enjoy home improvement books, anything to do with fitness, exercise and conservative politics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a well rounded person that enjoys doing many things. I like a good challenge and believe that life is about learning daily. I enjoy working with my hands but also using my brain troubleshooting problems.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born in South Florida and moved to Tennessee in 1992. I prefer the country over the city but like elements of both.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me and I attend a non-denominational church as I believe that the denominations only tend to separate the body of Christ. I believe in reading, studying daily and memorizing scriptures. My guide is the Word of God.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in music but have always been in the building and remodeling industry and also into fitness and am currently studying to recertify myself with the ACSM to get back into personal training on a regular basis.