
StripedSky

31 year old woman | Cooksville, ON, CAN | Seeking men 27-34 within 30 miles of Mississauga, ON

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I want to skate down a path like Russell Crowe and the boys do in Mystery, Alaska.

In her own words

Just a little inside scoop - i've shut down my profile for (at least) the holiday season to enjoy some time with my friends and family. Hope you all have some great eggnog and merriment! Maybe see ya in the new year! Happy holidays! So, I think the best way to get to know me is for me to tell you a story... I was walking up a pathway one day, when I slipped and my stuff went everywhere - and I mean everywhere, and I started laughing, hard. Then a really nice guy came up and offered to help me and asked if I was alright...and I was, I told him I had only hurt my pride, which was true. He laughed and I realised as I gathered my belongings, that he was really cute. Then I reached for the door and walked smack into it when the doorknob didn't turn... wow, I'm smooth. True story. I was red faced and had a battered ego but it makes for a funny story now. I'm not usually so clumsy, but I think telling you something about myself is better then listing off a generic list of my qualities. But I guess I can do that too... as you can tell, I like stories. My friends would say I'm creative, light-hearted, kind of a nerd and funny. I enjoy simple things - drinks on a patio laughing with friends, sunrises in a new country, lakes with lots of stars, the crackling of a bonfire, listening to new bands at a show, walking into an arena when the ice is still fogged over, biking through the wineries of beamsville, checking out a craft brewery. I enjoy staying active whether its at ringette, rock climbing, kayaking, soccer, yoga, going for a hike or a run or just trying something new. I'm looking for someone who wants to get out an do things together - maybe its a road trip, or travelling to the other side of the world, or grabbing a beer, going to see a show... You know, one of the people who become your best friend and you make each other better and challenge each other. Maybe it's you... Also, if you don't know where Cooksville is, it's in Mississauga.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs. When I see one, it takes a lot of personal strength not to just play all day with them.

Favorite hot spots

florence. I studied art for 2 months in italy and I fell in love with Florence. Perugia, Amsterdam, Bruges, London, Vancouver... and then anywhere with a nice lake and some stars.

Favorite things

I listen to a lot of indie and folk music, and love going to live shows. Sunrises, cottage life, flamingoes, live music, road trips, blank canvases, my violin, campfires, spontaneous adventures and an old pair of jeans

For fun

I play ringette, do yoga, fiddle with the violin, swim lengths, share drinks and laughs with friends and sketch random pictures.

Last read

The Painted Girls, by Cathy Marie Buchanan. My favourite book is Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work as a graphic designer and illustrator. I love what I do, and I work really hard at it. I've written and illustrated 2 childrens books and its so rewarding to have children come up to me and tell me that they love them
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
the good ol' irish, the english and a splash of the sweds
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral