
GentleFunSmart62

68 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 64-74 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Ten days before the New Year is a good time to...

In his own words

Ten days before the New Year is a good time to stop and be grateful for both the challenges and the joys of the past year. I am so lucky to have my health -- mental, physical, spiritual, and financial. It's a blessing not to want for anything. All the necessities are covered, and there's plenty left over for all the things I love to do -- dining out at fine and ethnic restaurants, going to movies, plays, and concerts, and traveling to favorite places such as NYC, Newburyport, Chatham, and New Orleans. My grown children, a young woman (36) and a young man (31), are also healthy and thriving. Although a few friends faced adversity, they got through with the help of faith, hope, and luck. The universe has smiled generously on me and mine these past twelve months. I'm looking forward to the New Year and all that it will bring. How wonderful it would be to have a female companion and friend at my side for the long haul. If you're inquisitive or interested, this tall, dark, handsome, affectionate, attentive, and supportive man, with a great sense of humor, would love to hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I like cats, and they seem to like me too. I like some dogs, especially collies, spaniels, retrievers, and terriers. I had a cocker spaniel when I was growing up. City living makes owning a pet impossible now.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love the AMC Boston Common, the Coolidge and Kendall Square theaters, the Huntington and Calderwood Pavilion, Symphony Hall, Jordan Hall, Panificio, Mary Chung's and Darwin's in Cambridge, any Broadway show, Newburyport, Chatham, and any Starbucks.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Fish chowder, fried oysters and pan-seared scallops at Legal, Trader Joe's mango sorbet, Boston Creme Pie, banana pudding with real meringue, sweet potato pie from my mother's recipe, walking arm in arm, holding hands, cuddling, hugging, and kissing.

For fun

Starting the day with a big breakfast and a cup of good coffee, taking long walks along the Charles River, people watching at a sidewalk cafe, reading, especially mysteries or books on mysticism, listening to music, classical, blues, rock/pop, world.

Last read

George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones series, daily New York Times and Boston Globe, The New Yorker, Vanity Fair, and Entertainment Weekly. Currently reading a Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum mystery.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I teach college writing; it's a joy to watch young people develop their skills of self-expression. We laugh a lot in my classes, and we watch a lot of videos. I can always find a reason to dim the lights.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
My mother told me we were related to the Choctaw people. My surname is Scottish, and I love Celtic music, wisdom, and traditions. A book that illustrates my beliefs is Anam Cara: A Book of Celtic Wisdom by John O'Donohue. It's like a bible to me.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in the Great Universal Spirit (GUS), in nature religions from Native Americans, the ancient Irish, and Scots. Although I am not a Christian, I still attend Sunday services. Doing so connects me with my Southern roots; and I love the music.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've earned three master's degrees and a PhD (Harvard). I am not a snob, and I believe that some people's street smarts can often be more helpful than a truckload of degrees. I take people as I find them; I hope that is how people will take me.