
AaronAtTheU

28 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 23-29 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What makes me happy and what I'm looking for...

In his own words

What makes me happy and what I'm looking for shouldn't surprise anyone. I like Netflix, going to trivia night with friends, adventures, traveling, learning, teaching, and creating things that I'm proud of. I'm looking for the person I click with- an equal partner and best friend. Random details about me: I work on an exciting clean energy project at UW. It was a tough choice between "make the world better" and "sell your soul". I'll try to stay idealistic as long as I can. My outdoor adventures have gotten progressively less extreme over the years. I used to focus on mountaineering and climbing, but I'm more into hiking, backpacking, biking, and skiing. As much fun as it is to be miserable and almost die, I thought "I should take up an outdoor sport that is actually just hanging out with friends and drinking..." Thus, Sailing! I took up sailing last summer and have had a blast. I teach classes every quarter (which I really enjoy) and I'm working toward being able to take the big boats up to the San Juans. The things I like to talk about range from high- to low-brow: I like discussing the news, politics, philosophy, people making fun of Kanye West, and Buzzfeed's latest list of animals making expressions you just won't believe. (This is what I want in common- someone who's frustrated with the world but can still be silly.) I like British culture. Top Gear is my favourite, along with I.T. Crowd, Downton Abbey, Coupling, and of course, Love, Actually. Going to sporting events is fun. Superbowl parties are fun. I've had very successful relationships with people who love sports. Try as I might, I just can't bring myself to actually care, so I'm sorry but I don't think that's a passion I can share with you. I'm a pretty tidy and organized person. I have unnecessary, decorative pillows on my bed which I'm pretty sure means I'm a grownup.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with cats and a dog and like petting both.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love being able to see long distances so you can't go wrong with alpine areas, deserts, and large bodies of water. Biking to Red Hook is fun. If it has a patio, I'm sold.

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Daily Show, Colbert, Muse, The Economist, Car Talk, Cosmos, Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny, South Park, Family Guy, Parks and Rec, The Royal Tenenbaums, XKCD, Almost Live (any Seattle natives remember that..?)

For fun

Going to breweries and wine tasting (i.e.: socially acceptable day drinking). Watching movies, road trips, any outdoor adventure, going for a run and not having anything thrown at me (I saw a Groupon for a "Slime Run".... wtf).

Last read

Walden. That means I'm all deep and thoughtful and stuff. You should totally be impressed.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Working on finishing my Ph.D. in Plasma Physics trying to make fusion energy. So basically I'm Dr. Octopus (Spiderman 2 reference?)
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Other
I'm quite comfortable not being sure about anything. I was raised Protestant but now have a hard time with the whole concept of faith. Feynman's book "The Meaning of it All" resonated with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my Bachelor's in Physics and Astronomy.