

40 year old man | Springfield, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Love Happens when u give someone a change to get to know you better. Over time you build confidence and trust. Let someone love you.

In his own words

I am single man looking for that special someone to share my life with. I am looking for someone that is easy to talk to about anything and not be judged for my views. I am a easy going person mostly calm and collect but at times it feels like I am running against the wave;-) I have always been a family oriented guy when it comes to family. Family always comes first to me beacause of my upbrining. I am usually nice and friendly to everyone I encounter or meet. I enjoy movies, sports, and meeting friends to socialize for a few and catch up. I am looking for someone who is smart about life not book smart but more street smart. Women who has values instilled from her culture or family upbring. Women that doesn't have to much drama or bagage. Trust me I met a few:-(its not even funny.:-) Do women really know what they wany???..mmm. I don't think I have figured women out people!!! I have always found it puzzling.... Fairance is important in relationship because one can't always give while the other is always taking. Someone to take trips with like the Beach or Parks. Share your goals and concerns. Most important making love together at night and get up in the morning glad she is there. I don't need someone that is a professional working women because sometimes those are the same ones that are in cloud nine about everything. Nobody needs to know what you do or how much you make. That's your personal busisness. If you are wondering what's my ethnicity? Which you have every right to question? I don't look close to Magic Johnson or Michael ha That was joke okay. I come from a small country in East Africa called Eritrea Its right next to Ethiopia. I was born there and grew up here in the USA. I visited Eritrea some years ago and it was the best trip in my life, I got to see my extended family that I never seen like Aunts, Uncles and cousins. This single for life curse is not for me and no one should have to life like this. I have good attributes about me that you will get to know once you meet honest,Integrity,kind hearted and overall love of family. I just need one special lady for me nothing more and nothing less. If you think I can be the man you need in your life and give you effection and love you have been wanting from that special someone. Than I am prince charming you have been waiting for;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral