Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

ATL987

47 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 37-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
If you like smart, funny, masculine guys with...

In his own words

If you like smart, funny, masculine guys with a strong romantic streak, you'll probably like me. I used to do stand-up comedy professionally, but now I'm dull and lifeless (sorry, bad timing). I enjoy the usual stuff – music, comedy, football – and love nice wine, dinners out, and sleeping in. I love going out in the morning with some tea or in the evening with a glass of wine on the deck overlooking my backyard and hearing the crickets chirping, even though my house is just six blocks off Peachtree in Midtown. It's even nicer with someone special. (Applicants wanted.) I'm a professor, writer, political consultant, and occasional television and radio commentator - I know, odd combination – and am drawn to smart, creative, or otherwise interesting women (whether starving artist or high-powered attorney -- de-clawed only). I enjoy witty banter, whether sarcastic, seductive, or intellectual. That’s not to say I’m not as shallow as the next guy -- I look at the photos, and have the misfortune of only being attracted to physically fit women (I like curves, just in the right places). But I actually do read the profiles, unless every other sentence has “Go Dawgs!” in it. (No, “Go, you Hairy Dawgs” does not count as a distinct concept.) Not that I don't like the Dawgs. I grew up in the South but spent much of my adult life up North, so I like a lot of teams. If you're smokin' hot, I might even yell "Go Cubs" with you. But not in bed. (I have my limits.) I have two girls who mean the world to me and live with me half-time. Among other wonderful qualities parents always ascribe to their kids, they actually do both have beautiful voices, which is the greatest thing in the world to a dad who used to play music professionally (sorry, you missed that, too). If my having kids is a deal-breaker for you, I understand. It would have been at one point in my life. But one advantage to a guy who is very involved in his kids' lives is that if there's anything that teaches a male humility and selflessness, it's taking care of kids. I know it has for me. I try to eat healthily and work out regularly but am not a fitness freak. I’d prefer a romantic partner with similar sensibilities, who keeps both her body and mind toned. The only other rule-outs for me are if you’re crazy or you lie. I’m trusting to a fault, and I expect you to be trustworthy. Which brings me to the only thing I ever have or will lie to you about. I look just like my photos, and if you think I'm cute, you need glasses, but I can live with that. And if you think I look early 40s, that's what everybody thinks. But I’m not the age I put in my “settings” because the way the algorithms work on this site, if a man says he's over 45 (or a woman says she's over 39), the only people who see your profile are geriatrics, and I prefer women who still have their teeth. But I promise not to take my dentures out at the table or ask you to change my colostomy bag. OK, I've come clean... I have no more sins to admit. But I’m looking for the right woman to commit some new ones with. So who am I looking for? A woman who is smart, kind, and sane, whose baggage isn't too big to fit in the overhead compartment (OK, you can use the space under the seat). Someone who is fun, affectionate, and passionate, who'd like a guy who is playful but a grown-up. Someone who likes romantic weekends in the mountains or at the beach, nice dinners, movies, and theater out (and quiet evenings in). To be honest, I’d really like to be in love again. But I’d settle for in like. Or in lust. Or just in something. Maybe into you?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

London, Greece, Italy, DC, NY, Boston, beaches, mountains, outdoor terraces in great restaurants, really nice hotels, coffee shops and wine bars.

College

Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Music: Classic and Southern rock, eclectic interests, but my girls are adding depth (if you'd call it that) to my tastes (e.g., Taylor Swift, Celow Green).

For fun

Movies, music, theater. I love comedies, action films, and I'll even watch chick flicks. I'm also happy just hanging out at home. Being with friends. Doesn't everyone say pretty much the same thing on this question?

Last read

I read more non-fiction than fiction, which none of my literate friends can understand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'll tell you later.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral