
EastWest8109

33 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A little nonsense every now and then is relished by the wisest men

In her own words

Grew up on Eastern Long Island, attended college upstate, moved out to the Left Coast -California-for 4 years and then boomeranged back and landed in Brooklyn. Music is a passion - listening to it, reading it, writing it, etc. Humor is paramount to all other aspects of self even at the expense of one's self. Say it 10x faster. I have a pretty keen memory. I'll probably remember something you mentioned in passing 6 months from now. I won't shove it in your face after you sober up, though. I've learned my lessons. I enjoy conversing with everyone and anyone. I'm not elitist with whom I engage. I'd rather hear a really pedestrian story with a bevy of bedazzled little details than some corny NYC-centric "here's where I atestayedscreweddanced" to impress me. Outdoorsy as much as one can be in NYC. Need to escape every few weekends. Especially during the summer. Not a huge fan of AC if I can just have the windows open. Although I'll drive with both the AC on and windows open. In fact, I prefer it. I'm an emerging media strategist for a large agency. I absolutely love what I do. Dabbled with improv classes. Currently do the occasional storytelling night and stand-up set (open mic, anyone?). Looking for someone who has been through a failed relationship and knows what they have gained from it. Lessons are continually being learned, right? Also sense of humor is key. You think we're laughing at the same things. You have an idea of where you are headed even if you have no idea where you'll land.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I've raised 2 dogs in my 20s and had cats. Currently no pets.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

BK - Henry Public, Hot Bird, Jack the Horse, Colonie, Clover Club, Barcade, Fette Sau NYC - Death & Co, Mezcal, The Randolph, various dive bars, tre LES, Esperanto, PKNY, etc. LA CA - anything in San Clemente where I used to live

College

State University of New York at New Paltz, New Paltz, NY

Favorite things

Vonnegut, Hunter, Palahniuk, Cormac McCarthy, Klosterman, etc Hitchcock and his blondes, Fight Club, Memento, Sex and Lucia, Almost Famous, No Country for Old Men, Crumb, The Nightmare Before Christmas, 2001 A LOT of music (spans the gamut!)

For fun

I like to storytelling and the occasional open-mic stand up set. I tend to go to a lot of comedy shows. A big live music lover and food aficionado. I like to try to get the museums often enough. I love bourbon and enjoy a decent bespoke cocktail.

Last read

New Yorker article - "The Geek of Chic"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Emerging Media Strategy Supervisor for a large creative agency
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral